Jodha Akbar: Love Story

~~~

There is a new Hindi serial on Zee TV named Jodha Akbar and it’s a different kind of serial. I feel like I am watching one of those historical Moses types of movies if I can describe how I feel while watching this show, yet I do love the plush and lushness of the life of this princesses story, although it is said to be half true and half fictional.

Paridhi Sharma is superb as she plays the role of Amer’s fiery, regal and beautiful Princess Rajkumari Jodha Bai. I remember seeing her last in “Tere Mere Sapne” a Hindi soap as she played the role of Rani who disguised her self as Meera, Vishnu’s lover who was bent on breaking up Sarju (Saurabh Pandey/Yash Pandit) and Radha’s (Ekta Tiwari) marriage and having Sarju for her own.

Rajat Tokas plays the role of Jalaluddin Mohammad Akbar and is such a charmer all the while being a ruthless and cruel Mughal Emperor.

This is a love story set in the era of the 16th century and as this love story of a political marriage of convenience between the two begins to unfold, I find this show to be very addicting because I just cannot wait to tune in to the next episodes.

~~~

~Jodha Akbar~

~Mughal Emperor Jalaluddin Mohammad Akbar~ (Rajat Tokas)

~ Queen Rajkumari Jodha Bai~ (Paridhi Sharma)

~~~

You may read more detail about this show at this link below: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Paridhi_Sharma

And keep up with the latest of this exciting show on Face book at this link below:

 https://www.facebook.com/JodhaAkbarOfficialFP

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Jodha Akbar: Love Story

  1. nidhi mehra says:

    i realy like it paridhi

  2. sweedal daniya dsouza says:

    l luv it. i wish paridhi would hv an chat with me!.!!.!

  3. sweedal daniya dsouza says:

    i luv the story.i think ektha mam has done an wonderful job.i think the actors paridhi & rajat r doing an fantastic job i wish all the best 2 them!!!!!:p:););):*…….

  4. Looks like my kind of show. 😀

  5. Pingback: Respect Amongst Women: Queen Jodha | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  6. Pingback: That’s How Men Are: Jodha Akbar | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  7. Pingback: It’s Not Easy Being Queen! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  8. Pingback: HISTORY vs. ENTERTAINMENT | LexSpeak

Leave a comment