No Street Signs

 

in New York City

in New York City (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Since living in the country it is taking its toll on me. I basically am still adjusting.  Don’t get me wrong there are the obvious benefits like fresh air, peace, quiet, miles and miles of open country, less crime and not being over crowded with too many people.  But when I flip to the opposite side of the coin about living in the country, I know for a fact that if I had to live here all alone, I declare I would have to get the next flight back to New York City and never return.

I’ve observed that several pastors in these areas churches have more then one occupation; one is a court judge and the other the town sheriff. I guess this is common in small towns. Personally I just could not accept the town sheriff and town judge as my own pastor. I kind of feel their occupations would get in the way of them being a pastor. I feel like they may not be capable of being too sympathetic or would have difficulty showing mercy to their church member’s faults and in listening to their confessions without being a little judgmental.  I don’t know but I’d feel better having a pastor who had just this one profession as a Pastor only. I just can’t accept having a moonlighting man of God. LOL!

I recall the day we had to find our gas heat store and so we had our neighbor ride with us to show us how to get there. We must have seen only one street sign all along the way and we drove for at least a half hour to forty five minutes. I just had to say something about it to her, so I said “How can I be expected to find my way around this place. If you weren’t here I’d have been circling around trying to find this gas store or even worse I’d have been lost for sure trying to find my way back home from there. Why is it that you people don’t believe in street signs!!”

English: Smell that country air Free range chi...

English: Smell that country air Free range chickens at Daubies Farm (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No Street Signs

Leave a Reply

