BRINGING HUGE VEGETABLES FROM THEIR GARDEN

Cucurbita Zucchini

Cucurbita Zucchini (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Early this morning “family” stopped by making a quick visit and also bringing with him a bag full of various vegetables from their home garden. I tell you this couple surely has two wonderful pairs of green thumbs. I never saw such huge vegetables! What in the world are they feeding the soil?

Yellow crookneck squash, a variety of summer s...

Yellow crookneck squash, a variety of summer squash (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Anyway, in a plastic bag was some pretty light green string beans, dark yellow squash and dark green Zucchini, but when my eyes fell on the gigantic, huge dark green zucchini, my thoughts automatically traveled back to the times I’ve spent with an old friend named Catherine. I tell you that lady loved to bake. Whenever she used to stop by my home back then, she always brought with her some kind of deliciously baked goodness for my family. She was such a sweety and I loved it when she’d bring a few loaves of her delicious fresh baked zucchini bread. So when I think of her I think of zucchini bread. I don’t know why I never asked her for her recipe back then.

So thinking of the times shared and how we used to sit chatting at my dining room table, drinking coffee and eating zucchini bread, makes me wonder where she is and how she’s been doing in life lately. I tell you good friends come and good friends go.

Anyway I searched online and found this very easy recipe for zucchini bread. (see link below)

It’s so easy that all you have to do is combine all the ingredients together in a bowl, stir well then bake. It’s that easy, so easy that I believe my husband can make this with one hand tied behind his back. LOL! So I believe we’ll give it a whirl. But this time I will have a slice of this bread along with a tall glass of iced cold milk.

Have a great weekend everyone!

<<<With Lots of Love>>>

Zucchini Bread Recipe

http://www.food.com/recipe/zucchini-bread-249008

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

