Scrambled Eggs With Cheese, Scallions & Pleasant Childhood Memories

 

I absolutely love a kitchen that’s all pretty from the point of being freshly painted to a new set of dish towels and matching dish cloths, curtains, tablecloths, glassware, silverware and all the things that make a kitchen feel homey, special, inviting and a fun place to be in since a good amount of time is spent in there anyway.

So every once in a while when I purchase something for the kitchen it feels amazing! And since I’m the kitchen gadget type, I’m always on the look out for the latest and fanciest of gadgets and appliances. I tell you I’m unsure about how a coffee maker can automatically go from making plain coffee to an extra rich brew with just the push of a single button but it all seems magical when it’s something to do within the kitchen.

I think my falling in love with the kitchen has to do with the moments I spent playing with a miniature tea set as a little girl.

And when I think of the time when my mother purchased a cute little broom just for little me from that point on I loved sweeping the floors all the time. (lol!) Back then it was so much fun being a little kitchen helper. And not let me mention how after baking with my easy baker oven how I loved serving my baked goods with my little brothers then washing these cute miniature dishes. Oh my goodness!

The amazing thing about all those childhood memories is how I never seemed tired of doing those same things repeatedly while wearing a little apron when cooking and cleaning up after wards.

So like most women with similar childhood memories, those were the pleasant moments that will be forever ingrained in my memory.

Anyway, so this morning for breakfast my husband and I had fresh coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, scrambled eggs, croissants and a slice of cantaloupe. The scrambled eggs was made differently today…. the cheese and fresh scallions gave the eggs a nice taste.

Scrambled Eggs With Cheese & Scallions Recipe

Ingredients:

4-6 fresh eggs

½ cup of Mild Cheddar Cheese (bite size chunks)

1/3 cup of milk

½ cup of scallions (chopped)

1-2 Tablespoon of butter

1-2 Tablespoon of Coconut oil

1 teaspoon of kosher salt

a sprinkle of pepper

Utensils:

1 Skillet

Whisk

medium bowl

Directions:

1. Crack the eggs into a bowl, beat them well with a whisk. Add the milk, salt and pepper and stir again to blend ingredients in well then set aside.

2. Pour oil into the skillet on medium flame. Add the scallions, stirring and let scallions cook for about 1/2 a minute.

3. Then add the butter, let it melt first then pour in the egg mixture. Consistently stir the eggs until they are half way done.

4. Then add in the cheese chunks and continue to stir until the cheese is slightly melted and the eggs are well done. Serve with buttered toast or croissants on the side.

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

