Love & Life Is Fragile, But For My Love…… I’ll Tie A Ribbon

 

INDIA SAIJIKI ..... (WKD - INDIA): Pipal tree (Ficus religiosa):

this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/492651646720511098/

One of the favorite things I adore is the fact that many Indian married women of the Hindu faith enjoy going on day long fasts in the months of May and June. As they also tie yellow, red or white cotton thread/ribbon around the trunk of a Peepal or Banyan tree, praying for the health and longevity of their husbands with the hopes that their happy marriage relationships will last for many lifetimes to come.

mad man: Why Buddha choosed Pipal tree ?:

 

this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/492651646720511191/

~TONY ORLANDO & DAWN~

Tie a Yellow Ribbon Round the Ole Oak Tree”

Lyrics

~~~

I’m comin’ home, I’ve done my time

Now I’ve got to know what is and isn’t mine

If you received my letter telling you I’d soon be free

Then you’ll know just what to do

If you still want me, if you still want me

~~~

Bus driver, please look for me

‘Cause I couldn’t bear to see what I might see

I’m really still in prison and my love, she holds the key

A simple yellow ribbon’s what I need to set me free

And I wrote and told her please

~~~

Whoa, tie a yellow ribbon round the ole oak tree

It’s been three long years, do you still want me?

If I don’t see a ribbon round the ole oak tree

I’ll stay on the bus, forget about us, put the blame on me

If I don’t see a yellow ribbon round the ole oak tree

~~~

Now the whole damned bus is cheerin’

And I can’t believe I see

~~~

A hundred yellow ribbons round the ole oak tree

I’m comin’ home

~~~

Tie a ribbon round the ole oak tree

~~~

Yellow Ribbon Oak:

this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/492651646720511229/

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love & Life Is Fragile, But For My Love…… I’ll Tie A Ribbon

  1. Kate Ware says:

    Blessings to you. =)

Leave a Reply

