Keepin It Movin! Makin Weight Loss Wishes

Keep it movin... | Words to live by | Pinterest

this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/33565959693165044/

SOUL II SOUL ‘Keep On Movin’

Well friends, it’s that time. Time to focus on shedding pounds again. So it’s time to get movin! And so it’s only been two days now since I started up.

I got on the scale last week and saw that instead of my weight going down or staying the same it has increased by ten (10) pounds. Oh no this has got to stop ASAP. LOL!

So what’s a girl like me to do. Well it’s boot camp time now.

I’m wishin for the loss of at least twenty pounds (20 lbs) by the end of June and then another twenty (20) by the end of August. It sounds kinda hard but I do propose I’ll do this or else my name is not Betty Boop, boop boopy do. LOL!

Betty Boop - Betty Boop Photo (3017628) - Fanpop

this image is at: http://www.fanpop.com/clubs/betty-boop/images/3017628/title/betty-boop-photo

So I purchased a composition note book from the dollar store the other day and I made it so pretty and girly girl looking on the outside (got to unleash a little crafty expressions.) And so I use this book now to write down my meal plans and my exercise routine plans for the week.

English: Jenny Craig, Inc. logo

English: Jenny Craig, Inc. logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have to say that this girl here cannot afford the high prices of these mail order weigh loss program meals these days like from Jenny Craig, Nutri System or Weight Watchers and even if I had the so called money I still wouldn’t spend my money like that either.

I feel it is totally wasteful. Imagine spending five hundred dollars or more on meals for one person for a month thru their mail order plans. Well I guess it’s ok for some but not for me. Oh no not for me.

So I have decided to stock my freezer with a few weight watchers, smart ones and lean cuisine frozen meals because my grocery has sales on them very often. And to combine that with the help of my husband to pre cook some portion sized meals for breakfast and lunches. You know we can get creative, like I can DIY them to be just as good as the meals Jenny Craig sells like the pancakes, turkey bacon and homemade fresh soups, ect. I will freeze mostly everything that I can so that all I am doing it heating up meals all week long.

This week since my husband has been home so today we got busy and made a batch of pancakes and froze them and a whole package of turkey bacon.

I am planning to keep it simple as far as my lunches are concerned. Those meals will be low calorie homemade veggie soups and a big salad everyday.

My dinners will be the only real full course meal for the day. For instance for one day this week I am planning to have one cup of spaghetti and one cup of ground turkey tomatoe sauce and a vegetable. We roasted a whole chicken and eating from it today. So it will be a combo of home cooked meals and frozen foods. And a few days a week I will have a weight watcher, lean Cu, or smart ones dinner.

As far as snacks and desserts go, I’m allowing myself to have one snack or dessert everyday so I will not feel deprived. I saw some of the best looking desserts by weight watchers, smart ones and lean cuisine and I can always pop my own popcorn.

For last night I had one cup of popcorn and a piece of fruit for my snack and that really helped me not feel deprived. I am also planning this what I call “get rid of a sweet tooth recipe” that I got from this older lady I knew a few years ago. And it really does work as far as killing a sweet tooth is concerned in a low, low, low calorie way. It’s amazing how she put this together. It’s goo goo good. In that way I get to help calm my bad sweet tooth cravings. And I will post that simple recipe later this week.

Portion control is something that I am working really hard to focus on because I know that is where the problem lies for me. Its not always what I eat it is how much of it I am having.

Here’s what my breakfast menu’s will look like that I started yesterday. I love turkey bacon and could have it everyday. But I have to keep reminding myself that I can only have up to two slices per day and not three or four or the whole pack in one day, LOL! So I will behave for the next few months.

Also my work out plan goals are to get myself moving one extra day a week.

First Week Breakfast Menu:

Three strips of cooked Oscar Mayer brand turke...

Three strips of cooked Oscar Mayer brand turkey bacon. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

WEDENSDAY: 1 scrambled egg, 2 slices turkey bacon, ½ slice of wheat toast with 1 pat of butter, ½ cup of unsweetened apple sauce

THURSDAY: 2 medium sized pancakes, 2 slices of turkey bacon, 1 teaspoon of butter, 2 tablespoons of syrup, 1 cup of Mandarin oranges

FRIDAY: 1 cup of cooked Oatmeal, milk and stevia, 1 banana

SATURDAY: bowl of cold cereal, milk and applesauce

SUNDAY: 1 scrambled egg, 2 slices turkey bacon, ½ wheat toast with 1 pat of butter, peaches

MONDAY: 1 french toast, 2 slices turkey bacon, 2 tablespoons of syrup

TUESDAY: Cheese Omelet, 2 slices of turkey bacon

WEDENSDAY: 1 pancake, 2 slices turkey bacon, 2 tablespoons of syrup, applesauce.

First Week Workout Schedule”

WALK-walk out doors 15 minutes every other day AND at least 4 times a week. (rain days walk on treadmill instead)

OVERALL FULL BODY EXERCISE-Use a 20 minute work out videos every other day AND at least 4 times a week.

So that’s my plans and I will be back to post on problems, issues and successes. Drinking more water, tea at night should help too. So wish me luck!

Keep it movin! | Positive, Motivational Quotes | Pinterest

This image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/368028600771120056/

Keep It Movin' | Just Saying | Pinterest

this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/328270260311227642/

12 Weight Loss Diet Tips That Won’t Torture You

this image is at: http://losethosepoundz.com/12-weight-loss-diet-tips-that-wont-torture-you/

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

