~You’re Number One In My Book~

~~~~~~~~

My heart reads like a novel… And you’ll find that I’m hooked

Just turn the page…. And take a closer look

You’re number one… In my book

~Gladys Knight~

As for me and my husband, we’ve been together for quite some time. We practically go everywhere together these days when possible.

We’ve been together through thick and thin… and although we’ve had our share of ups and downs we seem to have fallen more deeply in love as time goes by.

I know in my heart he’s loved me from the moment he first laid eyes upon me and cares for me deeply.

He’s always doing some of the nicest and kindest things for me and I cry sometimes about this beautiful fact.

Now as we age, the days go by and we are still making memories.

I love him still so.

Can a person dedicate a song to the one they love on an ordinary day?

Well, I found this song ringing in my heart for him.

So sweet Husband of mine….

this song is for you my love!

~~~~~~~~~~~

GLADYS KNIGHT

You’re Number One In My Book”

Lyrics

Do me a favor

Won’t you say what’s on your mind

I may not have the answer

But I can make it easier to find

~~~

A rose can say I love you and want you to be m...

A rose can say I love you and want you to be mine, A rose can say I thank you for being so very kind, A rose can say congratulations, whatever the occasion may be, A rose can say I miss you and wish you were here with me, (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Too many times

You gave more than you took

Now I can show you

Things are better than they look

~~~

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

In my book

(You’re number one)

~~~

Another chapter

Of a love that’s yours and mine

This time we’ve got to capture

Things that should never be denied

~~~

My heart reads like a novel

And you’ll find that I’m hooked

Just turn the page

And take a closer look

~~~

English: A red red rose with dewdrops on it. I...

English: A red red rose with dewdrops on it. Italiano: Una rosa rossa con gocce di rugiada. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

In my book

(You’re number one)

~~~

Ohohohohohohohohohho

My number one

~~~

I know you’re thinkin

What do I want in return

Well, you can rest easy

You’re happiness is my only concern

~~~

It’s rewarding now

If I can make you feel good

There is just one thing

I want clearly understood

~~~

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

In my book

(You’re number one)

~~~

A red rose. Photographed in Bristol.

A red rose. Photographed in Bristol. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Too many times

You gave more than you took

Now its my turn to show

Things are better than they look

~~~

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

In my, in my book

(You’re number one)

~~~

You’re number one in my book

(You’re number one)

~~~

I’ve got to tell you, you’ve got to know

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

Never number two, I wouldn’t do that to you

You’re number one

(You’re number one)

In my book

~~~

(You’re number one)


~~~

Gladys Knight is one of my favorite romantic singers. I just adore mostly all of her music. Her songs are oh so inspiring. I especially adore her older songs similar to this one because the lyrics speak so bold. They express what the heart sometimes wants to say. Her voice, so smooth and ever so calming in this song is so beautiful and warms you from the inside out. 

Gladys Knight and the Boston Pops

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

Imagination (Gladys Knight & the Pips album)

Imagination (Gladys Knight & the Pips album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

