Our Plans for 2016’s Kitchen Garden

Kitchen garden

Kitchen garden (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well this is the time I like to start giving some thought as to what I’d like to see growing in my kitchen garden this coming spring/summer.

I’ll go ahead now to order some more seeds from a few catalogs and decide on what I will need.

I was talking to my brother about buying a small green house set up this time and I mentioned how I saw this amazing picture of a beautiful garden going with crates to create a raised garden system, but in the meantime I plan to use my pantry room to start my little seedlings.

Last year we purchased a large clear plastic storage container on wheels to put some of my pots with seedlings to sit out in the sun during the day and to pull in at night for late in March. I think it was a good idea and so I will pick up a few more of these types of containers so we can get our garden up and going again this year.

So this time I want us to plant some herbs and a few vegetables and edible flowers.

I was thinking of planting a tiny medicinal garden next to the wall of the house in the backyard too. A few bags filled with potatoes and some green beans would be nice too.

I’d love to read more about agriculture. I find anything that has to do with gardening a good read for me.

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Our Plans for 2016’s Kitchen Garden

  1. Pingback: Our Plans for 2016’s Kitchen Garden | lovelyseasonscomeandgo – WORLD ORGANIC NEWS

  2. Would like for you to document your garden this year as you go.
    I tried it last year with only a small success rate. Yes, I’ll try again this coming spring.

  3. aikifox85 says:

    I wouldn’t mind having a garden at some point. I actually have 2 giant terra cotta pots on my balcony and I had purchased kale and spinach seeds last year, but never got around to doing anything with them. I’m just always too busy and have other things on my mind.

Leave a Reply

