I Love Indian Movies & Music Period! “Gerua”

I’m waiting impatiently yet knowing, almost any day now the “King of Romance” Shah Rukh Khan‘s newest movie “Dilwale” with Kajol Devgan will soon be available for at home viewing. But as for now I’ll just continue to get my groove on to their magical music video (on YouTube) with that lovely, catchy, melodious and most incredible sweet Sufiana feel song……Rang De Tu Mohe “Gerua”

Rang De Tu Mohe “Gerua”

sung by Arijit Singh and Antara Mitra

Lyrics

Permeating through sunlight…

gliding through shade

when we met,

time stood still [SRK]

Dhoop Se Nikal ke chhav se phisal ke

Hum mile jahan par Lamha tham Gaya

~~~~~

the sky melted into glass

and shaped into your face [Kajol]

Aasmaa pighal ke Sheeshe mein dhal ke

Jam gaya toh tera Chehra ban gaya

~~~~

I’ve left the universe behind to get to you

now all that my heart wishes for..

Color me in the color of love

this is the heartfelt wish of your lover

color me in the color of love! [SRK]

Duniya bhula ke Tumse mila hun

Nikli hai dil se Yeh dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

Raanjhe ki dil se hai dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

~~~~

now all that my heart wishes for [Kajol]

Nikli hai dil se yeh dua

~~~~

Color me in the color of love! [SRK]

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

~~~~

It starts with you and ends with you

like a Sufi tale of love

I am a caravan and you’re my destination

every path leads to you [SRK]

Tumse shuru Tum pe fanaa

Hai soofiyana yeh daastaan

Main caarvaan Manzil ho tum

Jaata jahan ko Har raasta

~~~~

when my heart got connected to yours

it could hold itself together

all the fog of pain inside me just melted away [Kajol]

Tumse jada jo Dil zara sambhal ke

Dard ka who sara Kohra shan gaya

~~~~

I’ve left the universe behind to get to you

now all that my heart wishes for..

Color me in the color of love

this is the heartfelt wish of your lover

color me in the color of love! [SRK]

Duniya bhula ke Tumse mila hun

Nikli hai dil se Yeh dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

Raanjhe ki dil se hai dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

~~~~

my world was desolate but from the day you stepped in

I was not just a body but a body with a soul [SRK]

Veeraan tha Dil ka jahan

Jis din se tu Daakhil hua

Ik jism se Ik jaan ka

Darja mujhe Haasil hua

~~~~

all the bonds in the universe fade before the bond I share with you [Kajol]

Pheek hain saare Naate jahan ke

Tere saath rishta Gehra ban gaya

~~~~

I’ve left the universe behind to get to you

now all that my heart wishes for..

Color me in the color of love

this is the heartfelt wish of your lover

color me in the color of love! [SRK]

Duniya bhula ke Tumse mila hun

Nikli hai dil se Yeh dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

Raanjhe ki dil se hai dua

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

~~~~

now all that my heart wishes for [Kajol]

Nikli hai dil se Yeh dua

~~~~

Color me in the color of love [SRK]

Rang de tu mohe Gerua

~~~~~

~Gerua means the color of saffron

& Dilwale means the big hearted~

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love Indian Movies & Music Period! “Gerua”

  1. aikifox85 says:

    I feel so out of the loop with films lately. I think the most recent one I watched was Talaash. Is this one coming to Netflix? I might have to try and make some time for it. SRK and Kajol are my favorite film couple.

    • Yes I agree! SRK and Kajol make the best romantic couple, they seem so natural too. But I don’t know if Talaash is coming to Netflix… but did you see the one with one with Aamir Khan, Kareena Kapoor and Rani Mukerji which I loved too, because there’s a first one with Akshay Kumar which I did not see as of yet. I hope to make the time to see that one too.

Leave a Reply

