Favorite Former Hindi Serials/Soaps: Those Were The Days!!!

I love it every time I see a new serial show starting up on any one of my favorite channels such as Star Plus, Zee TV, Life Ok or Appka Colors and wonder on which one will they bring back these same wonderful actors and actresses again.

It seems extra special these days lately when there’s a repeat of a former show and serial/soaps.

Not to mention how I cannot wait until the moment comes when some of the lastest and newest of Bollywood movies with some of my favorite actors and actresses are available on DVD to buy such as Diwale 2015 with Shah Rukh Khan (SRK), Tamasha, Hamari Adhuri Kahani and Prem Ratan Dhan Payo with Salman Khan. Now I just love, love, love that catchy amazing song Prem Ratan Dhan Payo sung by Palak Muchhal. Gosh I love that song and can’t wait to get the music CD’s too. I was just watching the music video on youtube and it is so amazing, absolutely amazing it is! The way those ladies dance is magical and so the choreography is quite something to be seen.

I tell you I also just love it that Star Plus has brought back repeat shows such as Mahabharat, Baa Bahoo Aur Baby, Ek Hasina Thi and Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon.

And I know I am not alone in being glad that Saath Nibaana Saathiya is still alive and kicking! They have somehow managed to keep the show exciting and very interesting.

It’s like having a good and loving familiar friend be around not just some of the time but all of the time. And even though I still miss another one of my favorite of shows Ek Veer KI Ardaas Veera with a passion ya know, LOL! I will always hold it’s good memories within and think on them sometimes.

So when I see repeats of former amazing shows and serials/soaps being rebroadcast it gives the hope that perhaps one day they might even bring back some of the excellent former serials such as:

Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya with Arhaan Behl as Krishna and Anupam Shyam as Thakur Sajjan Singh who was Krishna’s father. Tere Mere Sapne with Ekta Tiwari as Radha, Yash Pandit and Saurabh Pandey as Sarju. Gullul, Hamari Devrani, Sabki Laadli Bebo, Behenein, Sajan Ghar Jana Hai, Chand Chupa Badal Mein, Shraddha, Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon?…..Ek Baar Phir, Aaj Ki Housewife Hai… Sab Jaanti Hai, Hello Pratibha, Yahaaan Main Ghar Ghar Kheli, Sanjog Se Bani Sangini, Jeannie Aur JuJu, Teri Meri Love Stories, Phir Subah Hogi, and I just loved the former Piya Rangrezz with Kirtida Mistry playing Shraddha Sher Singh, Sapno Se Bhare Naina with Parvati Vaze as Naina Daksh Patwardhan and Tumhari Paakhi. I tell you Shivshakti Sachdev was excellent as Chanda in Piya Rangrezz as well as her former characters Bebo, Rano, Nimmo in Sabki Laadli Bebo, she sure can play crazy very well, LOL!

Plus imagine the day Star Plus brought back repeats of the former Saath Nibaana Saathiya with Gia Manek. Now I know I am asking for a bit too much when it comes to that though, LOL! But a girl can wish can’t she. I know the former Gopi fans would agree, we would all just love see these reruns of the former Gopi once again.

And by the way where is Gia Manek at lately anyway? I just hope she isn’t being black balled because if so it would be really a sad shame. I hope it’s not true. Anyway I wish she were seen more often these days because she is just such an excellent and superb actress. She is the one who knows how to make her characters believable. Her characters just came alive in both her performances in Jeannie Aur JuJu and Saath Nibaana Saathiya.

So it wouldn’t matter what time of day or night they were replayed because these former shows or serials/soaps strike a warmth within the heart. I just wish they would bring them all back again cause I know I am not the only one who’d love it for sure.

Those old shows were so, so……so amazing! It seems like they were the best of the best performances and creativity ever in these young actresses and actors, directors and creators of the scripts. I tell you that there is nothing like them in all the world, LOL!

So whenever I think on them I am left singing that one line tune to that old Archie Bunker song…….. THOSE WERE THE DAYS!!!!

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

