Easy To Prepare Prepping Foods


Knorr® Pasta Sides Alfredo at Walmart in New Jersey - 50088551

(this image is at: https://www.theeasymarket.com/knorr-pasta-sides-chicken-flavor-4-3oz.html#.Vo9aBvkrLIU)

While in the grocery store the other day we picked up a couple of packs of Pasta Sides by Knorr. It’s been a long time since I did and I’m talking about years. But I noticed they come in the same flavors and are still easy to make.

So my husband cooked the Alfredo pack one day and I made the stroganoff pack another day. They cook in ten minutes and that’s really a quick and fast way to get a meal on the table and so a light bulb went off in my head to why not load up on these little things. They were under a dollar and one pack is enough for two servings.

I was thinking that these are the types of things that are perfect to add to anyone’s food storage and even when all “SHTF” and food is scarce, it’s a good way to be able to share food with someone who didn’t prepare and well giving up a bunch of these and a couple of cans of food to help a family member or friend without breaking the bank.

My mind goes back to the time when I lived in New York and how we used to prepare those for a quick meal on those rare nights when my husband and I returned from work and were too tired to lift a finger to cook and it was too late to order take out.

Related articles

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy To Prepare Prepping Foods

  1. Do they have an extended expiration date?

Leave a Reply

