No One To Dress Up For…..Women Don’t Flaunt Their Beauty Uselessly: Memories Of Ek Veer Ki Ardaas Veera

In pursuit of your return my makeup and accessories have been ignored. (she says this in her mind while looking through her chest brimming over with beautiful jewelry, lipstick, nail polish and of all sorts lovely trinkets)

Do you remember? You loved to adorn me. Each time you used to buy me something new from the city……. I was addicted to it. To adorn and beautify myself. But what do I do? (as she holds each item in her hands painful memories resurface) [Ratan]

(Ranvijay enters her room)

~Mom!….. so many ornaments (he smiles) why don’t you use them….? [Ranvijay]

(she is a bit startled and disturbed by his abruptly walking in as he interrupts her private thought process so she attempts to close and lock the chest)

~Speak up mom! What are you doing here? (he looks inside the chest) [Ranvijay]

Go, Veera (Harshita Ojha) may get scared. [Ratan]

~Mom, Veera is asleep. Mom, tell me. You have ample ornaments. Why don’t you use them? [Ranvijay]

Having ornaments are not enough reason to dress up. There has to be someone to….women don’t flaunt their beauty uselessly. Don’t you flaunt all your new attire before Veera?…. before friends? So whom do I flaunt it before? [Ratan]

~Before yourself and for us….. mom I want to see you in your old attire. I remember you used to… use makeup. What’s wrong? Why are you crying? (he wipes away her tears)

Why are you crying? Are you crying because these things are old things? Should I buy new ones? [Ranvijay]

You can’t buy me what I want. [Ratan]

~What is it? Please tell me, I will buy it for you. [Ranvijay]

Can you bring back your father? [Ratan]

~Mom take care of them all, you can use them when dad returns home. Go to sleep mom. [Ranvijay]

*****

~Ranvijay (Bhavesh Balchandani)~ ~Veera (Harshita Ojha)~ ~Ratan (Sneha Wagh)~

~EK VEER KI ARDAAS VEERA~

******

“ADORE THESE QUOTES”

get up, dress up & show up “

(this image is at: http://dulyposted.com/no-one-can-make-you-feel-inferior-without-your-consent-eleanor-roosevelt/)

*****

Think that playing dress up

(this image is at: http://quoteshunter.com/kate-spade-quotes-fashion/)

******

(this image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/95490454576474130/)

*******

//assets.pinterest.com/js/pinit.js

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

