You Leave Me Breathless: Acchi Lagti Ho

~mujhe tum chupke chupke jab aise dekhti ho achi lagti ho

when you steal glances at me like that…. you leave me breathless

~kabhi zulfon se, kabhi aanchal se jab khelti ho achi lagti ho

when you play with a straying hair or your scarf….. you leave me breathless

~~~

~mujhe dekh ke jab tum yun thandi aahein bharte ho ache lagte ho

when you sigh heavily while looking at me…. you leave me breathless

~mujhko jab lagta hai tum mujhpe hi marte ho ache lagte ho

when i feel like I’m the only one you love…. you leave me breathless

~~~

~tum mein ae meherbaan saari hai khoobiyan

within you, my love are all the virtues

~bholaapan, saadgi, dilkashi, taazgi

the innocence, the simplicity, the delight fulness, the freshness

~~~

~dilkashi tumse hai, taazgi tumse hai

all my charm is due to you my freshness is thanks to you

~tum huwe hamnashen, ho gayi main hasen

now that you’re my lover I’ve become so much more beautiful

~~~

~rang tumse mile hai saare

my every hue comes from you

~~~~~~

Song: Achi Lagti Ho From The Movie: Kuch Na Kaho

~Raj (Abhishekh Bachchan)~*~Namrata (Aishwarya Rai)~

Music by, Shankar-Eshaan-Loy*Lyrics by, Javed Akhtar

Singers, Udit Narayan, Kavita Krishnamorthy

(the above song translation is at: http://www.ardhamy.com/song/acchi-lagti-ho)

~~~~~~~~~~

Abhishek n Aishwarya at Raavan London premiere

Abhishek n Aishwarya at Raavan London premiere (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The movie “Kuch Na KaHo” is so amazing and ah so beautiful. It’s made my list of another one of my favorite romantic Bollywood movies. So if you haven’t seen this movie by now…. well you missed a good one and if you plan to watch it get a nice size box of tissues ready. (LOL)

The choreography in combination with the music and lyrics of this particular song “Acchi Lagti Ho” is one of my favorites and is so amazing! You can just feel the love…. (LOL!) I love the snappy happy feel of this song.

There are moments in this movie where you’ll want to laugh as well as cry. It’s so…so sweet and romantic with a big letter “R” in it. Although it is quite long….. I found I still could not take my eyes away from watching. Except for once when I paused to get my popcorn, lemonade and snacks from the kitchen. Also I must confess that I’ve watched this movie more than once. So there… I feel better.

Starring is two of my favorites of Indian actors/actresses is Aishwarya Rai and Abhishek Bachchan. I tell you I love these two to death! And by the way….they are great on screen together. The chemistry they share is amazing! I am sure all their fans agree to the fact that they seem to be such an amazing couple off screen as well.

I feel this movie was not the typical Indian arranged marriage movie that you normally see because this one has a little twist to it (I like to call it spice) and so that’s what made this one stand out for me among all the others I’ve watched thus far.

Plainly speaking this movie leaves you with a warm fuzzy, loving feeling and is absolutely heart touching. I absolutely adored this one for sure.

The YouTube Music video “Acchi lagti ho (Kuch na Kaho)” is amazing to watch!

she's the bollywood equivalent of anjelina jolie!

she’s the bollywood equivalent of anjelina jolie! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

~~~

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

