Chicken Fried Steaks

Do men love steaks or what! I tell you my husband is such a guy….LOL! He loves chicken fried steaks ya know. And I do not blame him.

But this is one thing I have never been successful at cooking 😦 but I always wanted to really bad. For some reason I never could get the coating right, it always seemed to fall off the meat or stick to the pan.

So we always resorted to having them at diners whenever we had a taste for some. But recently my husband ordered some from Omaha Steaks and OMG! These people are the best at chicken fried steak. They are super, super delicious. All I had to do was heat them up for 20 minutes in a 300 degree oven and wa lah! Dinner or breakfast was served. LOL! 🙂

There is no specific time to have them because they can be served for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I can see myself having them with country bisquits and white gravy for breakfast with a side bowl of yellow grits or for lunch or dinner with mashed potatoes, gravy, corn and string beans. I declare I love country foods.

But I won’t give up. So when we do run out of them I am going to give it one more try on making them on my own. I found a delicious recipe at this link below and they look so easy to make here. Wish me luck! 🙂

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/chicken-fried-steak/

I love this woman’s cooking show and her blog. I am a fan and it’s one of my favorite cooking shows and blog.

~~~~~

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

