I WISH I DIDN’T MISS YOU ANYMORE: EK VEER KI ARDAAS VEERA

How Passionate Are You?

(this image is at: http://www.playbuzz.com/kailam10/how-passionate-are-you)

ANGIE STONE

Wish I Didn’t Miss You”

~~~

I can’t eat, I can’t sleep anymore

Waiting for love to walk through the door

I wish I didn’t miss you anymore

~ ANGIE STONE~

One of my most favorite Hindi Soaps is no more! And so sadly here I am feeling the void and the loss, behaving almost like a jilted lover sitting in a smoke filled bar, singing and humming to an old love song by Angie Stone.

(Now you think it’s funny

Now you wanna spend your money on girls

But you forgot when you were down

That I was around)

Missing my soap feels almost equivalent to missing a lover. So strange you know because I know of that kind of pain for real. Like living day to day with a man who makes you feel he’s no longer yours in his heart or Spirit or even the story can be that he ran off with another leaving you with a broke down heart. That’s tough huh, yeah because the pain convinces you and makes you wonder if he was ever really yours from the very beginning. Have you questioning yourself like crazy, thinking all kinds of thoughts, wondering if it was only a pretense. Have you walking around with feelings of inadequacy and loss.

(I can’t eat, I can’t sleep anymore

Waiting for love to walk through the door

I wish I didn’t miss you anymore)

I am convinced there’s nothing more painful and hurtful in the world then to feel like the man in your life don’t love you anymore. So you try to move on but yet it seem like you can’t (at least not as fast as you would like to) but when you do get over loosing him you never forget it’s heart breaking sting.

(Memories don’t live like people do

I’m sick for ever believing you

Wish you’d bring back the man I knew

Was good to me, oh Lord)

So as Veera (Digangana Suryavanshi) and Ranvijay (Shivin Narang) tied Rakhi for us one final time, scenes of the times when they were two such young adorable children were replayed.

Ah! Getting the opportunity to watch as this brother and sister team loved, respected, cared for and adored each other and to see them grow into young adults was so amazing to watch. It was sweet and bitter at the same time to know that a most loving show has finally come to an end.

(One of these days, it’s gonna happen to you

Missing a love like I’m missing you, babe yeah yeah

One of these days, when your dreams come true

That’s the one that’s gonna do it to you)

But rumor has it that the show will be back in the fall. I sure hope it’s true and I wonder will they bring back the original cast. You know sometimes I think people like to spread rumors like this in order to soften the blow and the loss. Well for me it’s like a lover who’s long gone….

I’m gonna miss you “Ek Veer Ki Ardaas Veera” while keeping you as a sweet loving memory deep within my heart for years to come.

I can’t eat, I can’t sleep anymore

Waiting for love to walk through the door

I wish I didn’t miss you anymore

~~~~~~~~~~

ANGIE STONE

“Wish I Didn’t Miss You”

~~~

“Wish I Didn’t Miss You”

(full lyrics)

Same old story is back again

She’s not a lover, she’s just a friend

I’m sick and tired for you to blame on me

~~~

Now you think it’s funny

Now you wanna spend your money on girls

But you forgot when you were down

That I was around

~~~

Call my lover, hang up, call again

What in the world is happening

Listen in, but don’t yell at me

~~~

Isn’t it ironic all you wanna do is smoke on it

Boy, you forgot when you were down

Who was around

~~~

[1] – I can’t eat, I can’t sleep anymore

Waiting for love to walk through the door

I wish I didn’t miss you anymore

~~~

Memories don’t live like people do

I’m sick for ever believing you

Wish you’d bring back the man I knew

Was good to me, oh Lord

~~~

Everytime you say you’re coming

Boy, you disappoint me, honey

How well you forgot when you were down

And I was around

[Repeat 1]

[Repeat 1]

One of these days, it’s gonna happen to you

Missing a love like I’m missing you, babe yeah yeah

One of these days, when your dreams come true

That’s the one that’s gonna do it to you

Oh oh oh, yeah, yeah, yeah yeah yeah yeah

[Repeat 1 until fade]

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

