Romance, Dancing & Moving To My Favorite Tunes: Is So Amazing!

Lovesongs (Luther Vandross album)

Lovesongs (Luther Vandross album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

LUTHER VANDROSS

So Amazing”

~~~

So, it’s really possible

to dance really well while standing in one spot you know

Why my husband and I do it all the time

I hold onto him tightly

WHILE he holds onto me

we move, groove and synchronize

And if I feel like I am going to fall……..

he catches me in his arms. (Hee, hee, hee)

~ME~

It’s the types of romantic love songs that I adore with that perfect SMOOTHE UPBEAT to it that groove me and encourage me to move this BODY of mine! (while standing in place)

English: I love growing Roses, hope all enjoy.

English: I love growing Roses, hope all enjoy. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

You know there’s nothing like good music….. and it has always been the source to get me moving. I always used to enjoy doing everything to music and still do. So I used to dance right in the middle of the floor to an entire song non stop, no breaks and if really feeling it, I’d dance to at least 3 or 4 more songs easy.

Now you may think to yourself ah that’s nothing…. but just try free style dancing to a few incredibly upbeat songs and you’ll see what I mean, especially if not in good shape and you will be all out of breath my friend trust me. LOL! But it will be a good out of breath feeling! And knock the kinks out and get your body flowing and ready for more. LOL! So really moving my butt is a must, because I sit a lot due to having bad knees and arthritis which cause me to have soreness when it’s time to sleep and I don’t like nor want that.

So when doing in place dancing, I mostly rotate my hips, shake my booty from side to side, raise my hands up in the air and wave them side to side. It’s kinda hard if not used to it, but not so hard when done to the right kind of music. It’s motivational!

Only Time... (49854383)

Only Time… (49854383) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So after one or two upbeat songs, I tone it down to a slower song and then pump it back up again with an upbeat song once more (switching the pace up and down helps me go for a longer period) so before I know it, 20 to 30 minutes has passed because each song runs about 8 to 10 minutes.

For me, having bad knees means being creative about getting exercise done that motivates me to keep doing it because of the pain.

So I stand in place and just move my upper torso by swaying from side to side, waving my arms and just pumping up my body as much as I can so to raise my heart rate.

So moving until I am completely out of breath then to slow it down a bit until I’m done is a fantastic way to get a complete 20 to 30 minute workout and to do it at least twice a week works because I like to do something different each time so I don’t get bored with my routines since working on weight loss and getting fitter is taking me some time.

Eating not so much, eating smaller portions and hanging around the house photo’s of what and where I want to be in a year from now and what I want to look like are goals I want to achieve. I will never give up! Never!

So it’s really possible to dance really well while standing in one spot you know. Why my husband and I do it all the time, I hold onto him tightly WHILE he holds onto me, we move, groove and synchronize. And if I feel like I am going to fall……..well he catches me in his arms. (Hee, hee, hee)

1. LUTHER VANDROSS

Searching”

~~~

2. LUTHER VANDROSS

In The Glow Of Love”

~~~

3. LUTHER VANDROSS

Til My Baby Comes Home”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AND TO SLOW THE PACE DOWN A BIT……………

(While sitting in a chair but moving nevertheless)

~~~~~~~~~~

Love Is on the Way (album)

Love Is on the Way (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

AND HERE A FEW MORE TUNES FOR WHILE IN THE SHOWER

AFTER A FANTASTIC WORK OUT

1. LUTHER VANDROSS & GREGORY HINES

There’s Nothing Better Than Love”

~~~

2. LUTHER VANDROSS

Any Love”

~~~

3. LUTHER VANDROSS

If Only For One Night”

~~~

4. LUTHER VANDROSS

Love Won’t Let Me Wait”

~~~

5. LUTHER VANDROSS

Don’t You Remember/Superstar/Until You Come Back to Me”

~~~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I JUST ADORE AND LOVE ME SOME LUTHER VANDROSS! Couldn’t you tell? LOL!

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Romance, Dancing & Moving To My Favorite Tunes: Is So Amazing!

  1. Hi there Betty!Check out my blog because I don’t think you saw some of my recent posts.I just posted a new post right now and keep on scrolling to see all of my past posts as well so you can make sure not miss something.LOL!😂😂😇

Leave a Reply

