Having Some Me Time……. Is The Best Time

Me Time Inspiration www.leannemulcahy.com

(This image is at: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/24347654211439880/)

As women we do so much and sometimes we over do it. So it’s so amazing when we get to break away and allocate some time for our selves. These are some of the things I like to do for my “me time”

*turn off the phone ……let all calls go to voice mail for peace & quiet

*light a candle or turn on a Himalayan salt lamp

*play some soft, pretty music (it’s true that music tames the beast)

*Have a beverage of choice, like hot or iced coffee, tea, wine, fruit juice, sparkling water (in a cute cup or mug)

*go get a manicure or pedicure and/or a relaxing facial done (or do it for myself, see a few simple recipes below)

*Go for a full body massage (or use a massage gadget, I like using Brookstone’s massage products the best for back, neck or feet, Brookstone is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for)

*read a recipe book while sitting on the kitchen bench and plan next weeks menu

* If you like, do a bit of crocheting or knitting or crafts

* Work on a crossword puzzle or jigsaw puzzle

* Have a bubble bath

*watch a good girly movie

*read a magazine (for me any girly or domestic type magazine will serve me well)

* enjoy reading a good book

*meditate on all the goodness and in your life (having a spirit of gratitude works wonders)

(I like to listen to the scriptures or Christian meditation guide CD)

English: Takasima Evolution A-668 massage chai...

English: Takasima Evolution A-668 massage chair @ TaiSPO 2006, http://www.evolife.jp/ ‪中文(繁體)‬: 台灣好家庭實業的高島健康按摩椅Evolution A-668,在第四屆台灣體育用品風雲獎中獲獎。http://www.evolife.jp/ 日本語: 高島Evolution気圧へルスチェアA-668, http://www.evolife.jp/ (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

* My Dream Item: A high quality massage chair (One day I am going to purchase one of those thousand dollar massage chairs that you find at the airports and plop it right down in the middle of my sitting room for my own personal use everyday)

Schedule Your Me-Time in

(this image is at: http://www.arcticspas.com/reclaiming-mommy-me-time-how-to-turn-family-hot-tubs-into-a-source-of-relaxation-for-mom/)

For A Pampering Facial

I use some cold yogurt from the fridge for a quick ten minute facial.

Yogurt Face Mask Recipe

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons of plain yogurt (yogurts lactic acid is a natural hydroxi acid for oily/combination skin)

1 teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice (skip the reconstituted lemon juice, fresh is best)

Directions:

Stir & mix ingredients together in a small bowl, the apply to entire face, be careful not to get any in your eyes and nose. After about five or ten minutes moisten your face with a warm cloth and remove. Pat dry then moisterize with a face cream of your choice.

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Having Some Me Time……. Is The Best Time

  1. LFFL says:

    I love that caption! Lol.

Leave a Reply

