THERES NO PARTY LIKE A SANGEET PARTY! Hey..ho…hey…ho!

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized...

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized a festival of performances of recipients of Young Awardees of 2007.I attended performance Manipuri dance by Laishram Bina Devi . Here is photo taken during performance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sangeet is a fun pre wedding ceremony held mostly in North Indian weddings and is a must amongst Punjabi’s and Gujarati’s. Sangeet is considered a major dance performance and party night for the families and the friends to the wedding party or even a little something special for the Bride or Groom themselves.

Mind you…. I don’t know any of these people and don’t have too in order to appreciate them. I tell you I had so much fun watching a few of these functions on YouTube and so they danced, danced and danced and were so amazing! I tell you these I saw on YouTube are so very talented! For a minute there I thought I was watching the show Dancing with the Stars or something. So so amazing they are! I was about to wave my hands up in the air and say, Hey….ho….hey….ho! LOL!

~~~

Udari and Sangeeth Wedding Surprise Dance Act

(THIS ONE IS SO AMAZING! THIS BRIDE IS SO BEAUTIFUL

AND COULD DANCE SO WELL. I give it 5 stars*****)

~~~~

The best Sangeet performance

(this one is the funniest and had me smiling and laughing so much)

~~~

brother’s sangeet dance

~~~

Ricky & Yasmine sangeet dance

~~~

Khushi & Akshay’s sangeet performance

~~~

The Season’s Galore (bn: Rituranga) dances wit...

The Season’s Galore (bn: Rituranga) dances with Rabindranath Tagore’s song (bn: Rabindra Sangeet) performed by the ‘Kalamandalam’, Kolkata. It was choreographed & directed by Dr. Thankamany Kutty at Science City, Kolkata. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

Pratik weds Urvi – Sangeet (Ishq wala love)

THIS ONE IS SO PRETTY

~~~~

Amar hiral sangeet sandhiya (Tum hi ho…!!!)

EXTRA NICE AND PRETTY

~~~~

Awesome Sangeet dance performance by the bride ‘Kavita‘ 🙂

~~~~

My sisters at Sangeet.MOV

~~~~

Anum’s Mehndi Dance

~~~

WHAT 7 BROTHERS DID FOR THEIR SISTER – EPIC DANCE

~~~

best dance in ladies sangeet

~~~

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized...

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized a festival of performances of recipients of Young Awardees of 2007.I attended performance of Mohiniattam by Methil Devika. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~~~

Ishrat and Riyad performing on their Sangeet Night! Part-1

~~~~~~

ARTICLE ON SANGEET PARTIES AT I LOVE INDIA.COM

http://weddings.iloveindia.com/indian-weddings/pre-wedding-functions/sangeet.html

~~~~~~

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized...

English: Sangeet Natak Akademi Delhi organized a festival of performances of recipients of Young Awardees of 2007.I attended performance of Mohiniattam by Methil Devika, Manipuri by Laishram Bina Devi and Kuchipudi by Yamini Reddy. Here some shots taken during performance. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

