Loving Self (Part Two)

English: Lesser Spearwort The ground beside th...

English: Lesser Spearwort The ground beside the pond is ideal for this damp-loving plant. Its flowers strongly resemble those of buttercups, but the long lanceolate leaves which give it its name are quite distinctive. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Loving yourself isn’t vanity, it’s pure sanity!

I tell you if I had to choose between being alone or being consistently around negative types of people, well it wouldn’t be hard.

What person in their right mind would want to be around a negative someone who does not appreciate you, or who is very harsh, a bully, cruel and mean spirited.

Tell me who wants to be around someone with a bad attitude, who pretends to care but ignores your feelings and every word, who doesn’t mind walking all over you, likes to constantly criticize and just cannot seem to find nothing good about you. Now unless you are a glutton for punishment! Well then I guess it would be right up your alley.

Just the other day I had to say something to someone who was hoping and trying to make me feel bad about myself by using put downs and by telling me what they were not going to do for me and so my reply was “baby I could care less.” And that was the truth. I actually did not give a hoot about what they wasn’t going to do for me. Because I was tired of their negativity anyway.

So for me it won’t be hard to to cut off negative and unloving people, or anyone who I feel is absolutely not for me. And trust me when I tell you it is real easy for me to do. I feel if you don’t like/love me then tell me why should I like/love you.

I’ve spent too much time and a lot of my days and energy working on me. Making myself feel good about myself and so much so that I’ve learned how to turn a negative situation into a positive one. And another thing, I will not allow myself to say bad things to my own self at all. I do not go there. It makes no sense. So why would I stand there and tolerate someone downgrading me. Not going to happen.

So teaching myself and learning all I can about what real love looks like is the best thing I have ever done for me. Loving myself is becoming so much easier as the days go by. I take care of myself real well and I do a lot of self nurturing, self talk and pampering.

Now don’t get me wrong, sometimes when I think about the mistakes I have made and the people I have hurt because I was hurt too, I then switch my thoughts and I start thinking about some lovely thing or another, and being in the country really helps a lot, because then I will hear the birds sing so sweetly and at night I get to see the stars shine so brightly….. and then there I go taking baby steps toward being more and more optimistic, working on building a much greater self confidence within me, and it’s easy when you know you are a child of God, forgiven and spiritually free. Simple use of kind words on myself, surrounding myself with as much beauty as possible. Learning to live life how it should be lived always.

As I gaze into a pretty and decorative mirror that has the word  “Queen” etched on it, I say:

I love you and I value you.

I love all that makes me unique, special, different, human and beautiful.

Just these simple words help me feel so, so amazing. And sometimes I do it more than once a day if I feel the need.

Then the next thing I did was find ways to be good, gentle and kind with myself.

to be continued……….

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Loving Self (Part Two)

  1. Hi there Betty!😄:)This is Lovey.How are you?:)I wanted to alert you that I replied to our conversation on my Sara best friend post.:)You are welcome to go check it out!:)👍😊😇💁Also,how are you enjoying the storyline in Saathiya lately?Also,just so you know,Radha’s death track and the leap will soon be introduced in the show.:)

    • I sure hope you are right. Goodbye Radha! LOL! I love just the idea. Anyway, I am loving the romance between Gopi and Ahem.

    • But are they really leaving the Modi mansion to live in the USA.

      • No,it’s not decided yet if they will for sure leave for USA.But what is decided is that Radha will die somehow and the blame will be thrown on Gopi and she will be sent to jail.And then the leap will happen.

      • What! Gopi will be blamed and go to jail. That’s horrible news. On one end we get rid of Radha at the price of Gopi’s head. I don’t think so. No, not Gopi in trouble again. I guess when Ahem had a strange feeling and foreboding, he must have known something was going to break them apart. He has been telling Gopi he did not want to loose her and had a bad dream too. Oh well we will have to see how that works out.

      • The actors will play grown up kids have been finalized.Himani Sharma will play Meera,and Paras Babba and Pratap Hada will play Tolu Molu.Vidya and Pappu were not decided yet as of how.Anyways,so I have replied to our other conversations on my blog and also posted two new posts.Feel free to check them out!:)👍💁

Leave a Reply

