Angels Are For Real

Have you ever found yourself doing something good for someone who did not appreciate it at all. As a matter of fact they turned out to be ungrateful and filled with a bad attitude. Well I have experienced this more times then I want to think about. But one thing I know is true………… No good deed goes unnoticed by God.

Doing good deeds is amazing! And sometimes doing them attracts and ignites blessings in your life in ways you’d never believe, dream or conceive. It’s true that not only does God recognize what you do for others, but he rewards in one way or another here in the natural or saves it for when we reach heaven. I believe if you think hard enough, you can find ways in which you have been blessed by the Almighty God. He so easily can send someone into your life at the right time to be a blessing in more ways then one. I tell you God is good all the time. Plus it feels so amazing inside when you do something good for another person who really needs it.

I remember a few years back, when I had parked my car in the parking lot in the building where I worked as I normally did each day. I also gave my car key to the parking attendant and went on into the office to work. Well on that day work was more stressful then usual and something very upsetting happened at home. I was feeling a little down and blue as I was leaving work to return home. So I went to pick up my car and you would not believe what I found? My car had been washed and cleaned from the inside out and it wasn’t just a basic clean, but I could tell that someone really went out of their way to make sure it had an extra shine to it. The windows sparkled, the carpet and mats were cleaner then ever. The leather seats looked brand new.

So I turned around as this young man approached me saying “Sister I wanted to bless you today.” Well I said thank you so much and I reached to give him some money from my bag, but he refused to take the money at all. And so as I drove off heading for home, I could not help but let tears well up in my eyes because I felt so surprised and so good about my car being cleaned in this way. I tell you my car was smelling so nice, it looked so good and was clean, clean, clean! I could not believe that this man refused to take any money from me for doing it. So I went home feeling so, so blessed. I began to praise and thank God for this act of kindness by this unknown man. I tell you I never, ever forgot that day.

The "Ressurection Angel" on the pinn...

The “Ressurection Angel” on the pinnalce of the sanctuary roof, St Fin Barre’s Cathedral, Cork City, Ireland. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So the next day I looked around for this man again, but he was no where to be found. So I asked around about him and I asked the parking attendant who was he that was working in the parking lot on yesterday and washed my car. But to my surprise no one had any idea as to who I was talking about at all. I asked if they had a temporary or new employee working in the lot, but everyone didn’t know of any such person. So I was left wondering and thought it strange that no one knew who he was or even saw him while he cleaned my car that day.

Well I never ever saw this young man ever again. Then the thought came to me that perhaps he was one of God’s angels. Because I watched that television series “touched by an angel” and I always heard people in church talk about entertaining angels unaware. So I figured it could be possible to have a visitation by an angel. Then my mind said no, then my mind said yes. I went back and forth for a while on this. LOL!

English: Guardian Angel, German postcard 1900 ...

English: Guardian Angel, German postcard 1900 Deutsch: Schutzengel, deutsche Postkarte um 1900 Polski: Anioł Stróż, niemiecka pocztówka ok. 1900 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So yes I am a witness to this kind of strange good thing happening to a person.

I am a believer of God, miracles, angels and all that good stuff. But things like this seem to happen every once in a blue moon. And gives me hope and helps me feel even more special just knowing that God is with me. I’ve been told that God gives everyone a guardian angel by their side too. That is so amazing to know.

Well ever since that day I learned to stop trying to figure it all out and learned how to accept the blessings when they come. Now some people may not get so excited about the idea of having their car washed by an angel or someone nor consider it a big deal or blessing. But God knows exactly what each person needs and the way to provide it.

But I tell you, it was so amazing for me to return to a sparkling clean car that day and it worked for me. It just confirmed for me that God knows how to love on his children, each one in a personal and special way. It’s not so much the car being cleaned for me, but it’s the idea that the mighty one, loves me so much that he taken the time to allow someone or perhaps an angel to come my way to sweeten up my life, lift up my spirit, brighten my day and encourage me at a moment when I needed it most.

God is truly amazing folks. For there is no one like him in all the earth and I am a witness to that fact.

Be not forgetful to entertain strangers:

for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

Hebrews 13:2 (NKJV)

 

English: miracles - by Remi0o

English: miracles – by Remi0o (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

