Can You Depend On Your Family? An Aged Fathers Words To His Children: Baghban

Father and Son

Father and Son (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

conflict….

between the past and the future

a generation gap

now weary shoulders..on which some children had once sat, to see the world

trembling hands, hands that once held children.. as they taught them to walk

parched lips.. that once sang sweet lullabies…which have been silenced

Times have changed

Life has changed

people of my generation will recall..

we were always caught up in relations and ties..

that yielded nothing

Our Father was God

At our mother’s feet lay heaven

And now.. people have become very sensible

The new generation is very clever and practical

For them every relation is like a ladder…which they use to get themselves further

But once they have no further use of this ladder..

along with the other broken furniture in the house…

old vessels, old clothes and newspapers..

they dump them in the attic

However, life is not like a ladder

Life grows like a tree

Parents are not the steps on a ladder

Parents are the soul of one’s life

Regardless of its size and fullness…

a tree can’t stand on its own once its roots are uprooted

With humility and respect, I ask those..children for whose happiness..

a father spent every penny of his hard-earned money with a smile..

those very children, when the father’s eye-sight weakens..

why do they hesitate in giving him light?

If a father can help his son to take the first step in his life..

why can’t a son give his father support when he’s taking..the last few steps of his life

What crime have parents committed, who have devoted their entire life..to their children,

that they live with tears and loneliness?

If they can’t give us any love..

then who gives them the right to snatch our love from us?

Can the parents that God has united in love..

be separated and forced to lead a life of sorrow?

A man has children to live for this?

Children perhaps forget.. that our present will be their future

If we’re old today, they will also grow old someday

The question we ask today, they will ask tomorrow

As for me..please don’t worry about me.

Because if I am capable of bringing up my children..

helping them become able and independent..

then I am capable of taking care of myself too

I don’t expect anything from anyone..

because I am very fortunate.

I am fortunate because..life has given me a companion..

with whom I walk and who has made my path easier

Together with whom my hardships were always overcome

And that companion is my wife

People often fall in love

However, they don’t express it as often as they should

I wouldn’t want to make a mistake like that

Pooja, I love you very much

Thank you for being with me

I exist because you do

And there’s everything if we are together

Else there’s nothing

Nothing

That’s all I wanted to say

Those children who don’t love their parents..

who don’t give them shelter..

who don’t respect them..

I’d never forgive them

I’d punish them

I’d disown them

Baghban (film)

Baghban (film) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~Raj Malhotra~ (Amitabh Bachchan)

~Pooja Malhotra~ (Hema Malini)

~Alok Raj Malhotra~ (Salman Khan)

English: Bollywood actress Hema Malini

English: Bollywood actress Hema Malini (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My Favorite Of Musicals From Baghban

Meri Makhna Meri Soniye Full Song | Baghban |

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hrbbkH2TgCA

(Amitabh Bachchan, Hema Malini)

~~~

Kuch To Hone Laga – Baghban 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6GlIwKlopU

(Salman Khan, Mahima Chaudhry)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 Timothy 5: 8

But if any provide not for his own, and especially for those of his own house, he hath denied the faith and is worse than an infidel.

Can you depend on your children or your family when you become aged and need them?

It’s so sad but true that many elderly people are left alone, uncared for and unloved. Unfortunately, many are left to rot in Senior homes or what some like to call “old folks homes.” When us as a society learns to love, care for and respect our elderly, that’s when I will know there is hope in the world and we have grown as a society/humanity.

So please show love and kindness to an elderly person today!

More Info On the Movie

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baghban_(film)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

