The Ghost And Mrs. Ratanjeet Sampooran Singh: Ek Veer Ki Ardaas Veera

 

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

“Your Precious Love”

~~~

Tammi Terrell

Tammi Terrell (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

*you gave me a reason for living

and you taught me,

you taught me

the meaning of giving

For a second there, when Nihal Singh’s (Kapil Nirmal) spirit appeared before Ratan (Sneha Wagh) I had to blink my eyes a couple of times because I could not believe it was really him once more.

*to find a love like yours is rare these days,

cause you show me, what happiness is, in so many ways,

I look in the mirror and see laughter in the eyes,

where tears used to be

Ratan is so distraught and is missing Nihal so very much. It seems her whole world is falling apart and now with him gone from their lives. How can she go on? He was her greatest support. Lately she’s starting to see him everywhere and in everything she does, those memories just keep surfacing. I thought it was so sweet how he gently touched and spoke to Ratan and I adored how he managed to encourage her broken heart. He was there one second and gone the next. He came back in spirit form just to assure her that he will be watching over them all.

The Very Best of Marvin Gaye

The Very Best of Marvin Gaye (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

*when I found you,

I found a new inspiration,

heaven musta sent you from above,

heaven musta sent your precious love

My next thought was well so if they can’t be lovers in the natural, are they going to be lovers in the spiritual, just as Gene Tierney did as she portrayed Lucy Muir, in a old black and white movie, titled “The Ghost And Mrs. Muir.” Lucy Muir was a very pretty, young widower and writer, for she was living with her deceased husbands family and they were so awful to live with and that’s what made her decide she could try to make it on her own. She’d never lived on her own and her identity was in being a wife, daughter and sister in law. So she bravely rented a New England seaside house called Gull Cottage, in Maine that she fell in love with on sight. Once moved in with her dog, a sweet housekeeper named Martha and her grade school daughter named Anna, she later came to know that the cottage was haunted by none other then the highly tempered swearing ghost of captain Daniel Gregg (Rex Harrison.) He sailed the mighty seas during the 20th century and was what you’d call a man’s man.

English: a love heart in water

English: a love heart in water (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

*everyday there’s always something new,

honey to keep me loving you

and with every passing minute,

so much joy wrapped up in it

Anyway, it was his spirit that ran off anyone who tried to inhabit this cute little cottage house including her, at first, and that’s only until his spirit fell head over heels jealous and crazy in love with her. His spirit encouraged her as she wrote his memoir “Blood And Swash.” This best selling book became a much needed source of income for her and a means to buy Gull Cottage. Captain Grey insisted on following her around and protecting her from other possible interested male suitors. Oh and I failed to mention that no one saw his spirit except for her. She was under suspicion because talking to a spirit that no one else see’s is quite strange to some or should I say all. LOL!

Why I must have watched this delightful and romantic old black and white movie at least a dozen times or so. It was so amazing to watch as Mrs. Muir and the Captain fell so deeply in love and enjoyed being in each others company. The chemistry between the two was so, so cute, enchanting and amazing!

So as Nihal’s spirit stood there talking with Ratan, I was kinda hoping on a remake of this cute little movie but with an Indian twist to it, because I tell you, I am weak for a sweet fairy tale and loving romance.

Well a gal like me can dream anyway……… can’t she.

~~~

Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell in a promotional...

Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell in a promotional 1967 photo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

***

Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell

If This World Were Mine

~~~

Ghost and Mrs. Muir

(I just love this old movie… I never get tired watching it)

~~~

English: Cropped screenshot of Gene Tierney fr...

English: Cropped screenshot of Gene Tierney from the trailer for the film The Ghost and Mrs. Muir (1947) Similar version: :Image:Gene Tierney in Ghost and Mrs Muir trailer.jpg Licencing information: http://www.sabucat.com/?pg=copyright and http://www.creativeclearance.com/guidelines.html#D2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

***

The Ghost and Mrs. Muir

The Ghost and Mrs. Muir (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Ghost And Mrs. Ratanjeet Sampooran Singh: Ek Veer Ki Ardaas Veera

  1. Hi there Betty!It’s Divya(Lovey) and I was wondering if you got my request for you to view my blog.You see,I have made my blog private because I wanted to connect my fans on other sites than blogging.So I have made it private,and only the people I choose can have access to my blog.Therefore,I have chosen you as as well as my family and friends.:)👍So I was wondering if you received my request as you need to accept it.If you did not see my request until now on the blog itself,than that means you should check your email as WordPress requests can be viewed mostly through email.If it’s not in the email too,then I will help you figure it out to view the request on your blog as I might know how.

Leave a Reply

