Beautiful Creations

lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Rangoli,kolam,chennai,Tamil Nadu தமிழ்: ரங்கோல... Rangoli,kolam,chennai,Tamil Nadu தமிழ்: ரங்கோலி என்ற அழைக்கப்படம் வண்ணக்கோலம், சென்னை,தமிழ்நாடு (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I Love Rangoli’s.

Rangoli’s are known as Kolam and is an Indian folk art. The decorative designs and patterns can vary and are absolutely beautiful. They are created using colored rice, colored flour, flower petals or colored sand. You will find them displayed in the Indian living rooms or courtyards during Hindu festivals. They are absolutely very feminine and beautiful creations.

I love creating them myself on my porch until the rain comes and takes it away, and coloring in my rangoli coloring books.

It also brings me back by reminding me of all the times as a small girl the hours I’d spent with my girlfriends drawing wonderful designs and creations with chalk on the side walks and streets near our homes in NYC, such pleasant memories.

It’s amazing how they are…

View original post 62 more words

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

