For We Can Boldly Say….. I’m A Saint! Sunday’s Good News

cool flowers

cool flowers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you get up everyday and say “I’m just a sinner saved by grace”

…you are programming your mind to sin against God.

The right thing to say is “I’m a Saint saved by the grace of God”

The Evidence of the Awareness of His Presence”

~Dr. Charles Stanley~

The other morning I woke and started listening to one of my favorite pastors on In Touch, Dr. Charles Stanley and was given this huge awakening. “I’m a Saint!”

You know I have christian friends who always say “I am a sinner saved by grace.” I always never really liked the way that sounded. I never really appreciated hearing anyone say it to me or about themselves because it always felt like an under-handed slick and sly put down. I never liked it when anyone says “your getting too big for your bridges” either, especially when they see my self confidence shinning through. It’s as if they want to put brakes on my self confidence. So I decided early on not to have people around me who try putting me on a guilt trip or feel the need to make me feel bad for no apparent reason other then to make themselves feel better. You know the one’s who have that air of negativity about them. I say no your not going to make me feel bad so take your tail elsewhere with all of that negative energy. They almost make you want to turn negative on them. LOL!

And it really doesn’t matter who they are, the sex, age, race and culture or religion. There is always someone around who can do a good job of making you feel like you are less then, no good, not important. That’s why its important that as Christians we are aware that the enemy of our souls is the accuser. Who will use whomever he can, whenever he can….. to make us feel bad about ourselves, our walk, our talk, our lives.

Then I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, “Now salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of His Christ have come, for the accuser of our brethren, who accused them before our God day and night, has been cast down. Revelation 12:10

I believe that once you have said the sinner’s prayer (link here: http://www.salvationprayer.info/prayer.html) and have given your life to Jesus Christ…..It’s time to let go of that kind of negativity! Stop letting these wrong ideas and thoughts over take your mind and instead believe scripture that says things like:

I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

As Christians we can endure the crushing feeling of defeat when our dreams are not realized. We can press on when sin conquers us. We can have the strength to be content even when things don’t go as planned and resources are minimal. God is a sustainer when life feels unsustainable.

~Jonathan Merritt~

Dr. Charles Stanley went further to say………..

You don’t have to sin. If you get up everyday and say “I’m just a sinner saved by grace” you are programming your mind to sin against God. The right thing to say is “I’m a saint saved by the grace of God.” I may falter, I may sin……. if we are walking in the obedience of him and that’s the will of God, then when do I have to sin.

I am saying you don’t have to sin. We accept sin as just normal. Sin is a choice! If we are living in awareness of His (God’s) presence of love and joy and goodness and kindness…. if your living in the presence of all of that, then why do you want to disobey God.

What does disobedience gain you. Oh you may have an immediate gain you think, but the longer you look at it, it will turn absolutely rotten. The more you acknowledge Jesus Christ in your life the less you will tolerate sin in your life. Because you know it doesn’t fit you, it doesn’t feel good. People can explain away sin. I heard the most craziest thing. Well listen to this “nobody’s perfect.” We all know nobody is, that’s not information! You don’t have to tell us that! God knows were not perfect! But we shouldn’t get up in the morning saying “I’m just a sinner saved by grace.”

No! I’m a saint walking in the presence of the son of God, in his strength and in his power. If I stumble, if I falter today, he’ll forgive me and I keep walking in his presence. Its a decision we make. The more aware I am of the holy presence of Jesus, the less I’m going to be tempted by anything. Its the lack of awareness. That makes the difference.

The Evidence of the Awareness of His Presence”

~Dr. Charles Stanley~

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was so happy to have heard this the other day. It really lifted my spirit too.

And so I found some amazing links to read regarding all of the above, I hope you get a lot out of them as I did. God Bless!

“Why We Don’t Have To Listen To Satan”

http://www.startingwithgod.com/struggles/do-not-listen/

“Silencing The Slanderous Accuser Of The Brethren”

http://www.charismanews.com/opinion/watchman-on-the-wall/40116-silencing-the-slanderous-accuser-of-the-brethren

“The Accuser Of The Brethren”

http://www.1timothy4-13.com/files/teach/accuser.html

Philippians 4:13 How Many Christians Misuse Iconic Verse: by Jonathan Merritt

http://jonathanmerritt.religionnews.com/2014/01/16/philippians-413-many-christians-misuse-iconic-verse/

Flowers 2

Flowers 2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For We Can Boldly Say….. I’m A Saint! Sunday’s Good News

  1. gracedtolive says:

    It took years before I understood this truth…I’m a saint saved by grace. How liberating it was! This was a wonderful, encouraging read.

Leave a Reply

