The Amazing Book Of Psalms

The Book of Psalms is the hymn book of the New and Old Testament, that is full of amazing songs of prayers and supplications. I especially love reading them in the Old King James version the best. I have to tell you that just reading from this book helps get me thru from day to day. It can help most people in overcoming depression and fight against evil.

So this month “October” the Feast Of Tabernacles is being celebrated by Israel and the entire Jewish community. So I’d like to designate and set aside this month as a celebration of my faith in the Lord Jesus Christ.

~~~

The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, come upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell. Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear: though war should rise against me, in this shall I be confident.

Psalm 27:1-3 KJV

Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.

Psalm 1:1-3 KJV

The Lord is my Good Shepherd

The Lord is my Good Shepherd (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his names sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me: thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Psalm 23: 1-5 KJV

The earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein.

Psalm 24: 1 KJV

Because thy loving kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee.

Psalms 63: 3 KJV

In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed; deliver me in thy righteousness.

Psalm 31:1 KJV

Great is the Lord, and greatly to be praised in the city of our God, in the mountain of his holiness. Psalm 48: 1 KJV

Make a joyful noise unto the Lord, all ye lands. Serve the Lord with gladness: come before his presence with singing. Know ye that he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him and bless his name. For the Lord is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.

Psalm 100: 1-5 KJV

As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God. My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: when shall I come and appear before God?

Psalm 42 KJV

English: Scroll of the Psalms

English: Scroll of the Psalms (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

From the rising of the sun unto the going down of the same the Lord’s name is to be praised.

Psalms 113:3 KJV

Unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul. O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.

Psalm 25:1 KJV

Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all they diseases; who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;

Psalm 103:1-4 KJV

My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O Magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together. I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears. ……this poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

Psalm 34: 2-6 KJV

1. He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. 2. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. 3. Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. 4. He shall cover thee with his feathers, and 5. Thous shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; 6. nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. 7. A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee. 8. Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked. 9. Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation; 10. There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. 11. For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways. 12. They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone. 13. Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder. The young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet. 14. Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name. 15. He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him. 16. With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him salvation.

Psalm 91: 1-16 KJV

I will bless the Lord at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

Psalm 34: 1-3 KJV

~~~

“I will Bless the Lord At All Times” Choirs singing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50MsnGO52es

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WW1FwfZiZCw

by a children’s choir (so adorable to watch)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SY3mGolIrQk&list=PLwVsYvqeAa8WE5LxmLYw-fq1at3bOu2cV

I thank God for having a mother who was a blessing, for she loved to impart a love for the scriptures on to me and guided me into my current love of reading the Psalm’s.

The Book of Psalm’s is one of the most comforting, remarkable books of the Bible, it’s the place you can go for a quick lift, and for restoration and comfort to your soul. The Psalm’s lead you to get to the heart of God.

This book ushers you right into the middle of devotion and meditation with God.

Sometimes all that’s required is that you think on the goodness of Jesus and all he has done for you! My wonderful and great God, how majestic and amazing God is.

For He is the love of my life, he is my life….the very center of my life, my peace and my joy.

and so meditating on him, can bring you to a state of peace. It’s so important to praise God no matter what we are going thru. Scripture says:

But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel. Psalm 22:3 KJV

For it is God that inhabits the praise of Israel!

So this is the month of the Feast of Tabernacles, a biblical Jewish holiday: see link. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sukkot which is celebrated this month of October.

More info about the feast of tabernacles here: http://www.gotquestions.org/Feast-of-Tabernacles.html

And here’s another article on the Feast of Tabernacles.

http://www.cbn.com/spirituallife/BibleStudyAndTheology/jewishroots/Feast_of_Tabernacles_Jews_For_Jesus_David_Brickner.aspx

At the wailing wall it is amazing to watch as Israel praises God!

http://www.gotquestions.org/Wailing-Wall.html here and here

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Western_Wall

As Christians we live and Love to praise the Lord Jesus Christ. Amen!

Man reading Psalms at the Western Wall. Jerusa...

Man reading Psalms at the Western Wall. Jerusalem, Israel/Palestine, March 2007 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Amazing Book Of Psalms

  1. Beautiful and encouraging post. Thanks for sharing. I too love the Lord Jesus and have put my faith in him as my Lord and Savior. Love the book of the Psalms.

Leave a Reply

