I LOVE SUPERNANNY!

Supernanny

Supernanny (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love that REALITY show SUPERNANNY with Jo Frost. I tell you I never tire watching the many different episodes. Most times the problems are that the children are acting out and the parents are having the wrong responses. It is so amazing to see the transformation of the families after Jo has been to the homes where both the children and parents are out of control.

I love that she is helping families with their young and showing the parents what they are doing wrong and giving real answers and solutions on how to handle difficult situations within the home.

It is so amazing to see how even the smallest child can disrupt the whole family and take over and run off the happiness of the entire family if you let them. I love how she is so straight forward and gets to the root of the problem and how they are solved so quickly by the simple application of rules and a timeout area.

I am very much against scolding, beating or spanking children out of anger, so that’s why I always recommend this show to anyone I know who is having problems with their kids so they could get a few tips when they are at their wits end with their children.

Photo taken in 1967 or 1968. The mother was on...

Photo taken in 1967 or 1968. The mother was one of the children of my next-door neighbors in Kabala. As is customary there, she had come home to stay with her parents for an extended period during her pregnancy and while her child was still an infant. She asked me to take a few pictures of her child and get prints for her next time I was in Freetown (which I did). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There is no reason to spank a small child whatsoever in my book. All it does is make the child feel terrible and the parent feel better for the moment.

So instead I believe its so much better to use your brains instead of brawn or bullying to correct a small child. I only wish this show was around when my little ones were at home because I could have used some of those tips, it sure would have been so helpful.

I like to call her the children whisperer! LOL!

If you watch closely some of Jo’s tips are even good for teaching you how to deal with bad behavior of grownups, you know the ones who can act like children at times! LOL!

~~~~

…fathers (parents) do not irritate or provoke your children to anger (do not exasperate them to resentment/ don’t be hard on your children)

but rear them (tenderly) in the training and discipline and the counsel and admonition of the Lord (raise them properly). Ephesians 6:4 

~~~~

English: Supernanny, Jo Frost(R), at the Child...

English: Supernanny, Jo Frost(R), at the Children’s Museum in Easton, Easton, Massachusetts. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Here’s a few episodes to view on YouTube:

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

