The Grass Isn’t Always Greener On The Other Side*** Tyler Perry’s Temptation: Confessions of A Marriage Counselor

Nature's Finest: Naughty by Nature's Greatest Hits

Nature’s Finest: Naughty by Nature’s Greatest Hits (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

NAUGHTY BY NATURE

“O.P.P.”

(you down wit O.P.P! yeah you know me!)

~~~

Stolen water is refreshing; food eaten in secret taste the best!

but it turns to gravel in the mouth.

Proverbs 9:17

~~~

If you listen to some of the songs and music of the culture you might believe that the grass is always greener on the other side. But is it really?

Tyler Perry’s Temptation: Confessions of A Marriage Counselor movie with Lance Gross portraying Brice and Jurnee Smollett-Bell portraying Judith was an enjoyable watch for me.

This movie is a great depiction of the fact that “the grass may not always be greener on the other side.” For Brice and Judith had been married for six years, but they had been child hood sweet hearts for some nineteen years.

To me it looked like they made the perfect couple at first, they were so in love and just could not be apart for even a moment, but then later on in the marriage Brice started taking Judith for granted in little ways and it really did hurt Judith’s heart. And so as with so many marriages these days it doesn’t take much to make a person fall prey to an adulterous affair.

I tell you, Brice was a good looking gentle hunk of a man with a heart melting smile. Wheww! He was a decent type of guy that you could depend on and you could tell that he really did love Judith with all of his heart.

Cover of

Cover of Tyler Perry’s Meet The Browns

I began to think that if they could have just communicated a little better their needs to each other things could have possibly been different for them.

Judith was a sweetie but she had this wild side about her that was needing to be fulfilled and that seems understandable because she’s human and women need lots and lots of love and affection and you can take it from me because I know it for myself.

So then it just took the right man like Harley (Robbie Jones) to come tippin along and he’d say just the right words at the right time and made the right moves at the right time, oh this guy was truly so convincing to her that he had what she wanted and needed. Just reminds of the types of guys who say they are celibate when the truth is they are having sex with many different women on the down low. This man was a male ho! Laying with plenty women and was smooth and good looking.

Anyway I think the movie was really very good and as always I adored both Lance Gross and Jurnee Smollett-Bell performance’s in most of their prior movies, especially Lance in “Tyler Perry’s Meet The Browns” and Jurnee Smollett-Bell in “Eve’s Bayou” and “Ruby’s Bucket Of Blood” for their performances are always superb!

Eve's Bayou

Eve’s Bayou (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But I have to mention that I couldn’t help but feel so so sad for Judith because she actually did make an attempt to try to tell Brice in so many words that she wanted more passion in their marriage.

She tried to convey that she wanted to steam things up not just in their bedroom but she wanted to try something new as far as her career was concerned, she wanted to liven things up a bit and try different and exciting things with her man, because she had big dreams but he wasn’t hearing her at all.

I guess Brice just wanted things to stay the way they were, but Judith like so many women sometimes need to change and grow and well they want different things in a relationship sometimes.

Brice seemed to be satisfied with predictability and he was not too sensitive to Judith’s need to feel more alive and her need to not just exist in their relationship. She wanted to try something new with him and wanted the magic….. and the sparks to fly again.

I know how I like when my man teases me and when we dance he says come on and back that thing up baby! LOL! I love it when my man teases me and compliments me in some way and so little things like that can help a marriage go from dull to lively. So it was a combination of boredom for her and with Brice not realizing how he allowed the romance to slip out of their marriage that’s what brought them to this undesirable place.

The ending was so sad and it just shows you one thing and that is…. that partners need to really stay in tune with each others needs and desires, because some may not be as strong to just hang on in there. Some need help, encouragement and reasons to remain loyal and stay in a marriage after being in it for a good long while. Or the alternative is an affair that might entail linking up with someone who is dangerous as all hell.

There is most def the need to make sure that one is not being selfish when in a marriage, especially if the marriage is to survive and thrive. There needs to be a constant introspection and questioning of self as to what is really going on with me and my better half.

മലയാളം: Red rose

മലയാളം: Red rose (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

More scripture’s and songs on adulterous affairs.

~~~

An adulterous woman consumes a man,

then wipes her mouth and says “I have done nothing wrong”

Proverbs 30:20

~~~

So I came out to meet you, to search for you, and I’ve found you.

I’ve spread coverings on my bed– richly colored linen from Egypt.

I’ve perfumed my bed with myrrh, aloe and cinnamon.

Come, let’s drink deeply of lovemaking until morning.

Let’s feast on each other’s love!

My husband isn’t home; he went on a long journey.

Proverbs 7: 15-19

~~~

Secret Lovers

Secret Lovers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

ATLANTIC STARR

Secret Lovers”

~~~

SHIRLEY MURDOCK

“As We Lay”

Cover of Billy Paul

BILLY PAUL

“Me & Mrs Jones”

Luther Ingram

Luther Ingram (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

LUTHER INGRAM

“If Loving You Is Wrong I Don’t Wanna Be Right”

millie jackson @ sunset junction

millie jackson @ sunset junction (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

MILLIE JACKSON

“If Loving You Is Wrong I Don’t Wanna Be Right”

AND OTHERS………

MAXWELL

“Bad habits”

RAY PARKER JR.

“The Other Woman”

JOHN LEGEND

“She Don’t Have To Know”

TANK

“Maybe I Deserve”

BILL WITHERS

“Who Is He And What Is He To You”

CREATIVE SOURCE

“Who Is He And What Is He To You”

LL COOL J

“Doin’ It”

YOUNG & COMPANY

“I Like What You’re Doing To Me”

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

