You Don’t Miss Your Water Til Your Well Runs Dry: Saath Nibaana Saathiya

~~~

Our Elders Used To Say “You Can’t Judge a Book By It’s Cover”

~Madhu Kapadia (Jaya Ojha)~ ~(and Mama)~

~~~~

Pooja has been in a dead heat after her dreams and is about to include Dhaval (Ashish Sharma) in them. So I have to tell you it’s like this for me, front and center……..

I don’t want nobody always sitt’in around me and my man. I don’t want nobody always sitt’in right there lookin at me and my man, be it my mother, my brother, my father or my sister. Would you believe, I’ll get up put on some clothes, go out and help them find somebody fo’ they self if I can, yes I will! Now I don’t mind company…..because company’s alright with me every once in a while. Yes it is.    ~Aretha Franklin~

HA….ha….ha…. Aretha is my girl! LOL! She gets straight to the point.

Madhu (Jaya Ojha) has an intuition and bad feeling about Pooja’s motives and intentions toward Kinjal (Firoza Khan) and her husband Dhaval (Ashish Sharma.) So she’s been throwing hints left and right at Kinjal for the longest but Kinjal’s not hearing her.

But between Kinjal and Urmila (Vandana Vithlani) they been so busy insulting Madhu at every turn and trying to make her feel bad about what her crazy daughter Radha (Bhavini Purohit) has done while living in the Modi household for a season. But I tell you they best to be listening up! because Madhu has the sixth sense to pick up on what Pooja is about to do. This girl is about to start her own old time drama.

Sweet Auntie Madhu is so very gently nudging and trying to hip Kinjal, but the fool won’t pay attention. Kinjal is sitting up there being best of friends with Pooja, telling her all their business and trusting Pooja before she has really gotten to know her. Somebody forgot to teach and tell Kinjal a thing or two about the facts of life of being in possession of a good looking, gainfully employed family man.

So Madhu is doing what any responsible and wise older woman relative would do in this situation, she is trying her best to sound the alarm but Kinjal is not hearing her at all.

Baby, it don’t take a rocket scientist to notice what’s going on and to put two and two together. Pooja is showing up all uninvited to their house all the time, sitting around her and the family and picking Kinjal apart every chance she gets, meanwhile…..getting all the information she needs about Dhaval’s likes and dislikes straight from the source. The big fool! I tell you this girl better wake up or else she won’t have her man very much longer. You would have thought she learned a thing or two after the other incident when the other girl was chasing after Dhaval (even though they planned that one and they claimed to be play acting) but, for me ta’anit a damn thing funny when it comes to someone coming in between me and my man!

You tend to wonder if Kinjal really appreciates, values or cares about her marriage at all, because the girl is not looking out. Even sometimes she act like she’s so sorry she married the man and is telling all of this to this Pooja who already told her to her face that she want’s a husband like Dhaval. Kinjal act like she’s to the point that she don’t want him anymore because she is practically handing her man over to this other woman on a silver platter by being so naive and stupid. I know in the beginning of the marriage she did not want him at all but when she saw somebody else pulling on him and desiring him then she wanted him and professed her love for him. I also know Kinjal has had bigger and better dreams for herself and she may be regretting being married to Dhaval. Her situation is far from having laid claim on a half of a loaf. He is all man but just not the man she dreamed of marrying. But as usual somewhere down the line when it’s all said and done……most people don’t miss their water til their well runs dry….now that’s what mama used to say. LOL!

~~~[Madhu] Kinjal What is your opinion about Pooja? How is she? I mean she is a very good girl. She is very polite. She is courteous to everyone. But, dear, our elders used to say “we can’t judge a book by it’s cover. Whether Pooja’s courtesy……

[Kinjal] Ms. Madhu, please! Please don’t interfere in my life. Please don’t do what your daughter did in the Modi house. I don’t like talking to you because of yesterday’s incident.~~~

~~~

~ARETHA FRANKLIN~ 

Dr. Feel Good”

lyrics

I don’t want nobody always sitt’in around me and my man.

I don’t want nobody always sitt’in right there lookin at me and that man,

be it my mother, my brother, my father or my sister.

Would you believe, I’ll get up put on some clothes,

go out and help them find somebody fo’ they self, if I can,

yeah, yeah, yeah, yes I will!

Now I don’t mind company…..

because company’s alright with me every once in a while. Yes it is.

I say I don’t mind company.

Don’t get me wrong people, cause company is alright with me every once in a while.

Yeah…but Ooooooh!

When me and that man get to luv’in.

I tell ya girls, I dig ya, but I just don’t have time.

To sit, and chit, and sit and chit chat and smile.

Don’t send me no doctor.

Fillin’ me up with all of those pills.

Cause I got me a man name Dr. Feelgood.

Oh! Yeah!

That man takes care of all of my pains and my ills.

His name is Dr. Feelgood in the morning.

And takin care of business is really this man’s game.

And after one visit to Dr. Feelgood.

You can understand why Feelgood is his naaaame.

Ohhhh! Yeah! Ooh!

Good God a-mighty the man sho makes me feel real…… goooood.

~~~

English: Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin wipes a...

English: Queen of Soul Aretha Franklin wipes a tear after being honored with the Presidential Medal of Freedom Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2005, during ceremonies at the White House. Looking on are fellow recipients Robert Conquest, left, and Alan Greenspan. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Don’t Miss Your Water Til Your Well Runs Dry: Saath Nibaana Saathiya

  1. Pingback: Paridhi Mehta Is Saath Nibaana Saathiya’s Fresh and New Inviting Face | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

