How To Prevent Fleas Without Chemicals

I am so happy to have found this informative post for our pets. I will give this garlic, lemon juice and apple cider vinegar mixture a try, also that garlic spray in our yard. We have mosquito plants in the yard but I will try this too.

Healthy Life Harbinger

Spring is here, and if you have dogs, you know what means – FLEAS.

Ugh. The very thought makes me start itching.

I don’t know of anything that’s more frustrating. They annoy your babies…they annoy you…they multiply like crazy…they bite…they cause all sorts of skin irritations – they’ve got to GO.

But how do you get rid of them? If you give your babies chemicals, there are all sorts of adverse reactions that they can have from allergies & rashes to seizures & death (not to mention how it can affect you, your other pets & your children). In 2008, over 44,000 reactions presumed to be tied to spot-on (topical) products were reported by pet owners, veterinarians and other animal caretakers. Whether it’s topical or a pill, you’re inundating your furbaby with toxic chemicals when you don’t have to.  You’re essentially feeding them or rubbing INSECTICIDE on them. It’s…

View original post 719 more words

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How To Prevent Fleas Without Chemicals

  1. Sakshi says:

    Thank u….this will really help me out.Fleas are always outside here in India especially now in the summer’

    • I know I was so excited when I read this. Just last week my neighbor was saying she noticed how much the dogs were scratching and itching themselves. So I am going to try this remedy on them. I cannot wait to see if it works and how long it will take before the dogs get relief. Or else I will have to settle for getting them some flea collars. Not only the dogs but the cats could use this remedy too. We have so many running all over the field.

Leave a Reply

