Heaven Has Called Her Home: Dr. Maya Angelou

 

Maya Angelou

Cover of Maya Angelou

Dr. Maya Angelou (Marguerite Ann Johnson)…….. an amazing, passionate lady legend

a nation’s mother

a teacher

a survivor

….a great American and magnificent human being

……a true inspirational woman who has empowered so many women of the globe

…..author of  autobiographies, great essays, books and works of poetry, her words will live on

….she is one who God sent to open up our ears, eyes, hearts and souls with the lessons she taught us

Maya Angelou

Maya Angelou (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

…..an encourager

who influenced us all with her great wisdom

…..she transcended all boundaries

with her indomitable warrior spirit

she has accomplished so much with just her one life alone……amazing soul!

~~~~

I have to state that this morning when I heard the news that Dr. Maya Angelou has died, I put my hand over my heart in shock and a tear fell from my eyes because I was hoping that she’d not have left us just yet. I have to tell you that it feels like all of the great’s are leaving us one by one, they are all going home. Well she’s yet another gentle woman and mothering spirit that’s left this world but in the meantime has left behind her great and amazing legacy. This woman’s influence and ability to encourage so many people including me in such a profound way is a wonderful blessing. I have to admit that my small tiny world will never ever be the same having known of her. After reading any of her great works of poetry and the such just left me feeling stronger and made me want to be a better individual. Ah…such an amazing woman she was! I mourn for her departure from this world today and will miss her. Dr. Maya Angelou a great warrior spirit she was!

(I will always treasure the very first book of hers that I read….”I know why the Caged Bird Sings” and my favorite poem “Phenomenal Woman” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VeFfhH83_RE  My heart is so overjoyed at how fortunate and blessed I was to have lived at the same time that she graced the earth with her presence, indomitable warrior spirit, wisdom and God given gifts)

 

~~~~

Maya Angelou, February 2011

Maya Angelou, February 2011 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

But now God has called her on home

the caged bird is now free!

her work is finished

she is now enjoying the welcome of the angels in heaven

May she rest in Peace

forever more

thank you Dr. Angelou for leaving your legacy with us

for you will be truly missed by us all

~~~~

Sending my love and condolences to her son and family

~~~

President Barack Obama presenting Maya Angelou...

President Barack Obama presenting Maya Angelou with the Presidential Medal of Freedom (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

