Stop Calling Me With Your Lies!

(this image is at: http://www.jeffredd.com/news/)

~~~

JEFF REDD”

You Called Me And Told Me That”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWx6aBeAeds

~~~

Remember how it was back in the day…………..

You would get into it (a disagreement) with your man/boyfriend, then you’d call and tell him it was over between you two!

And you’d do this all the time! So emotional! LOL!

Then the poor guy would blurt out something like….you must be PMS-ing or something! Right! LOL!

Don’t you just hate it when they say that. Especially when you are trying to get them to see what they are doing that is getting on your last nerve.

You would call him up saying it’s over!

And you know they knew it just wasn’t so….. LOL!

I remember when I used to do stupid things like that to my old boyfriends and even later on to my own husband.

But you know all he had to do was start sweet talking….. and then all was forgiven. Can I get a witness!

You’d break up to make up. By the way remember that other song “Break Up To Make Up”

The Stylistics

Cover of The Stylistics

~~~

STYLISTICS

Break Up To Make Up”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygTV45X1yGI

~~~

Well it’s all too funny to think about though………

But these two songs are too HOT!!!!! My favorites!

(this image is at: http://www.jeffredd.com/news/)

~~~

JEFF REED”

You Called Me And Told Me That”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YWx6aBeAeds

lyrics

[hay, ha ha what’s happening baby

ah, you calling me again telling me you want to leave me

girl you don’t want to leave me because you love me baby

and you know I love you too. ]

You called and told me that you wanted to leave,

but it seems that you don’t want to leave me.

We were so happy together when we first met, oh

but you started acting crazy

oh baby what’s happening

cause all my love is what I’m giving

if you want games

well, I’m not playing

let’s me know if you want to leave

Now, baby please don’t call me with your lies

you called and told me that you wanted to leave

(I don’t wanna hear it baby, no, no)

but it seems that you don’t want to leave me

(but it seems)

I’m sorry that you’re feeling this way

you know I’m not the blame, no, no, no, no

but that you keeps on running

and playing those simple games, oh

(leaving) leaving me, you never can let go

and mistreating me, no, no, no

lets me know (if you want to leave)

but, baby, please stop calling me with your lies

you called and told me that you wanted to leave

(Ooh, yeah, you called me and told me)

but it seems that you don’t really want to leave me

oh

aww, yeah

Da, da, dadee, dada

you’re so outstanding

I don’t ever want you to leave me

leaving me (leaving)

oh, then let go

mistreating me, no, no, no

lets me know (if you want to leave)

baby, please just stop calling me with your lies, baby

You called and told me that you wanted to leave

but it don’t really seem that you want to leave me, oh yeah

you keep on running from me

I don’t understand it

cause you love and I love you

so don’t leave me

you called and told me that you wanted to leave

(and I know you won’t leave me, girl)

but it seems that you don’t want to leave me

(you can’t leave me, baby)

(you called me and told me

that you wanted me to be your man)

~~~~

you called me and told me that you wanted to leave

(and you called me to be with you)

but it seems that you don’t want to leave me

(it seems that you don’t wanna leave me, baby)

I love it

I love the way you walk

I love the way you talk, ohh yeah baby

ah, ah, I love the way you move

sho’ ‘nough the way you move your sexy body

I love the way you, ooh, your body hottie

just come here closer

lean next to me so me and you can be happy

ah, ah, ooh, yeah

you called and told me that you wanted to leave

(keep it right there, baby, that’s just where I want it)

but it seems that you don’t want to leave me

(you know, I’ve been waiting for this for a long time)

(and I don’t ever want you to leave me)

(and you called me)

You called and told me that you wanted to leave

~~~~

The Best of The Stylistics

The Best of The Stylistics (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

STYLISTICS

Break Up To Make Up”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygTV45X1yGI

lyrics

Tell me what’s wrong with you now, tell me why I

never seem to make you happy though heaven knows I try

what does it take to please you? Tell me just how

I can satisfy you woman, you’re driving me wild

break up to make up, that’s all we do

first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

break up to make up, that’s all we do

first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

when I come home from workin’ you’re on the phone

talkin’ bout how bad I treat you, now tell me I’m wrong

you say it’s me who argues, I’ll say its you

we have got to get together or baby, we’re through

break up to make up, that’s all we do

first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

break up to make up, that’s all we do

yeah, first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

(Instrumental Interlude)

Break up to make up, that’s all we do

yeah, first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

Break up to make up, that’s all we do

first you love me, then you hate me

that’s a game for fools

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stop Calling Me With Your Lies!

  1. Pingback: Are You Serious? Beautiful Quilts On Floors? Yeah…. Seriously! (Part Two) | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

