Love Them And Leave Them: RICK JAMES

Rick James - Taste (2007)

Rick James – Taste (2007) (Photo credit: Soul Portrait)

My older sisters were so in love with “PRINCE” back in the day but for me give me some RICK JAMES any day of the week.

~~~

Remember when you used to love them and leave them,

that’s what I used to do,

use and abuse them

then I laid eyes on you,

it was pain before pleasure…….

These two are my favorites!

~~~

RICK JAMES

“Fire & Desire”

~~~

RICK JAMES

“I’m In Love With Mary Jane”

~~~~~~

Rick James is a american musician and music composer, born Feb 1, 1948-August 6, 2004. His actual name was James Ambrose Johnson, Jr. If you read thru wikipedia you’ll see that although he was very gifted and talented he had led a very tumultuous life. Here’s the link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rick_James

~~~~~~~~~~

Listen here to more of his music I used to love back in the day.

~~~~

Give It to Me Baby

Give It to Me Baby (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

RICK JAMES

“Give it To Me Baby”

~~~

Super Freak

Super Freak (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Super Freak

~~~

You And I

~~~

Cold Blooded

~~~

~Dance Wit Me~

~~~

Street Songs (album)

Street Songs (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

Reflections (Rick James album)

Reflections (Rick James album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

