Tender Loving Care For Husbands

Bed Jump

Bed Jump (Photo credit: jamesjyu)

When Hubby Gets Sick, He Gets Lots of Extra TLC:

My poor hubby is home sick this week and I do try to give him lots of TLC and I also give lots of thanks to God that it’s nothing too serious, so while he’s home all week he gets the semi royal treatment while living in our comfy bed for an entire week.

So he gets……..

Breakfast in Bed

Breakfast in Bed (Photo credit: Cyron)

1. Breakfast and/or lunch in bed (Early this morning he had a fruit smoothie, then later on some scrambled eggs toast and tea. For lunch home fries, a bowl of vegetable soup and barbecue ribs (from the rib shack)
2. Gets to have the entire comfy Bed to sleep late and nap as much as he wants.

3. Gets to watch endless TV until the TV is watching him, LOL! and also to catch up on his favorite action packed man videos while in bed.

4. He gets to be lovingly entertained by me with jokes to make him laugh, while we play cards or a few board games in bed (only time we get to play a long game of Monopoly)

sunshine the monopolist! whipped me!!

sunshine the monopolist! whipped me!! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

5. No housework (all his chores are on hold-he loves this the most)
6. Snacks in bed (he gets to eat what ever snacks he likes which includes his favorite candy bars, potato sticks. yogurt or/and ice cream)

Chicken Pot Pie

Chicken Pot Pie (Photo credit: Michael Kappel)

7. Gets to have some of his favorite meals (He loves having meat loaf sandwiches and/or Marie Callender’s chicken or turkey pot pies for dinner)

8. Gets a massage (with the deep tissue percussion massager)

9. He gets to drink all day lots of hot teas like herbal, Tetley, or ginger tea and/or hot coffee in bed (I set up a tray bedside with the a huge thermal hot beverage dispenser, a coffee mug, sugar cubes, honey jar, milk, tea bags, coffee bags fresh every morning)
10. Gets to drink lots of orange juice.

The First of a Million Kisses

The First of a Million Kisses (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

11. Gets lots of love, attention, lots of kisses and hugs from me.
12. Gets to eat lots of delicious home made potato soup and/or chicken noodle soup.
13. He is thoroughly spoiled by me.
14. Takes his medicines on time.
15. Gets to chat with friends and family on the telephone while in bed as much as he wants.
16. Fresh flowers bedside or essential oils burning.
17. A warm fireplace going.

prayer changes things parsonrob rob madden

prayer changes things parsonrob rob madden (Photo credit: ParsonRobert)

18. Pray for his health and strength. I am a strong believer that prayer changes things.

love(heart)

love(heart) (Photo credit: mRio)

All of the above TLC ensures he has a speedy recovery.

i-need Heated Full Back Massager

i-need Heated Full Back Massager (Photo credit: 邪恶的正太)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Tender Loving Care For Husbands

  1. Divya says:

    Not in a few years,I meant to say months!😃Lol!

  2. Divya says:

    Yeah,because I do need to know these stuff since I have a boyfriend and will be getting married to him in a few years!Here’s a secret:Mtpy boyfriend kind of looks like Vishal Singh! I have no idea why but he does look like him!But it is OBVIOUSLY NOT him.Or else…..you know……I would have known……..Lol!😃😄

    • Your boyfriend looks like Jigar! Then he is fine! Is he nice like Jigar? If he is nice like Jigar then you are blessed! LOL! Anyway most of the time as women we tend to be nurturers and so you will be fine and it all may very well be so easy for you. When are you getting married? if you dont mind me asking.

      • Divya says:

        Yes,he is nice like him.Such a sweetheart!One time,when we fought(that was a loooong time ago so don’t worry)it was 4 years ago,but he brought me chocolates and roses so we could end the fight in less than one day!💖💖💖💖💖And no,I don’t mind you asking! I am getting married in August!💖💖💖😍😍

      • Well that’s so nice to know. Oh don’t worry too much about fighting because sometimes that happens. My mom used to say tongue and teeth fall out sometimes…you know you bite your tongue sometimes…LOL! but at least it has not been a common everyday thing for you two. And congrats on your upcoming wedding date. That’s not too far away.

  3. That’s usually the routine when my wife is ill. Of course it’s not like that at all if I’m under the weather. 🙂

    • oh really! well your a very rare and wonderful man, I must say. Because most men I know don’t know where to begin when the wife becomes ill. They get all confused and lost. LOL! Most times it’s the woman of the house who does all of this because we are by nature natural nurturers. We mother our children and mother our men that is if the men let us mother them. Some men feel smothered and don’t like it at all and don’t like being in the house and have to hit the streets. My husband is a ham….so he loves all the attention whether he is sick or not. LOL!

Leave a Reply

