Dag Gummit! Who Is He and What is He to You?

I just love me some Bill Withers music. I absolutely love all of his music…really! My older cool sister is another one who loves him too.

BILL WITHERS
“Who is He and what is he to you”

CREATIVE SOURCE
“Who is he and what is he to you”

Creative Source - S/T

Creative Source – S/T (Photo credit: matlock)

~~~~
This weekend my husband and I was listening to Bill Withers and talking about him……
Bill Withers wrote this song….
Who is he and what is he to you and had his own version of the song, which he sings and then Creative Source sung it. I like both versions of it. This song is so amazing!

I am always so fascinated and drawn to these real life types of situations and when it is expressed and told about in music and cinema it is always so interesting to see how things turn out.

~~~~
…….Who Is He And What Is He To You
Lyrics

A man we passed just tried to stare me down
And when I looked at you girl
You looked at the ground

I don’t know who he is
But I think that you do

Dag gummit!
Who is he and what is he to you?

Something in my heart and in your eyes
Oh yes, Tells me he’s not someone just passin by
Ahhh
And when you cleared your throat
Was that your cue?

Dag gummit!
Who is he and what is he to you?

Ahh now
When I add the sum of you and me
I get confused when I keep coming up with 3
You know that aint right baby. You’re too much for one man
But not enough for two

Dag gummit!
Who is he and what is he to you?

You tell me men don’t have much intuition
Is that what you think or are you only wishing?

Before you wreck your own home
In search of another new

Dag gummit!
Who is he and what is he to you?

 Here’s the link to wikipedia info on both amazing artists.

Bill Withers Here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bill_Withers

Creative Source Here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creative_Source

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

