Natures Sweet Scents

Everybody loves it when their surroundings smell nice. I love it when my home smells sweet and clean and since I cannot clean it 24/7 I sure can make it smell like it’s just being cleaned all of the time…

a slow cooker Oval Crock Pot

a slow cooker Oval Crock Pot (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I found a way to make my home smell sweet without spending too much cash to do it or always having to use candles or sprays that are full of chemicals.

Today I put into a tiny crock pot some boiling hot water, a few orange slices, 2 cinnamon sticks, vanilla extract and a few whole cloves and it smells so nice thru out the house.

I thought it would be so cool to post each combination I make in making the house smell nice and sweet.

Ambersweet oranges, a new cold-resistant orang...

Ambersweet oranges, a new cold-resistant orange variety. USDA photo. Image Number K3644-12. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am now saving all citrus fruit peels by keeping them in a bag in the freezer for future use.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Natures Sweet Scents

  1. Pingback: More Of Natures Sweet Scents Recipes | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  2. Divya says:

    I tried that exactly when I saw your post! It smelled amazing and I can still smell it right now! It ‘s such a relaxing and sweet scent! I loved it so I will give the recipe to my sister,Sakshi,too! Thank you for the recipe!

  3. Karyl says:

    i bet that smelled excellent!

Leave a Reply

