Only the Strong Survive

Mountain

Mountain (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Had I beheaded Prasannajit in the last war, we could have avoided this war. All it took was one wrong decision.

…….You must have heard about the law of the jungle. Might is right. Politics is no different animal. Only the strongest survive! Never trust a snake because if you do trust it and if it bites you, don’t blame it. Blame the man who trusted it…..

~King Suddhodana~

~Buddha~

The Ice Man Cometh

The Ice Man Cometh (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

JERRY BUTLER

“Only the Strong Survive Lyrics”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cX80fZGZyz4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XPkd9ZQOtbI

(I remember….)

I remember my first love affair

Somehow or another the whole darn thing was wrong.

My mama had some great advice

So I thought I’d put it in the words of this song

I can still hear her sayin

~~~

Boy, I see you’re sittin’ out there all alone

Cryin’ your eyes out cause the woman that you love is gone

Oh its gonna be, there’s gonna be a whole lot of trouble in your life

So listen to me get up off your knees cause only the strong survive

That’s what she said

~~~~

Only the strong survive, only the strong survive

Oh you’ve got to be strong, you’d better hold on

Don’t go all around with your head hung down

~~~

I wouldn’t let the little girl know

I wouldn’t let her know that she made me feel like a clown

There’s a whole lot of girls lookin for a good man like you

Oh but you’ll never meet ‘em if you give up now

And say that your life is through, the lady says

~~~

Well she said “Only the strong survive, only the strong survive

Hey you’ve got to be a man, you’ve got to take a stand

So I’m telling you right now that only the strong survive

Only the strong survive

Hey, you’ve got to be strong, you gotta hold on

~~~

I don’t want you to feel like, like you can’t make it baby

Hay you gotta be a man you gotta take a stand

~~~

Don’t worry about it, don’t you know that things are gonna change

Oh, but you’ve got to be a man, you’ve got to take a stand

Don’t ever feel that, you can’t make it baby.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

