Toe Rings, Ankle Bracelets And A Diamond Stud Nose Jewelry

Celtic toe rings

Celtic toe rings (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How I love to wear toe rings…..

Especially during the hot summer months. They look so cute on well pedicured feet and a cute pair of sandals.

Français : Tatoo temporaires kenji

Français : Tatoo temporaires kenji (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I always had a fascination with toe rings.

So when I was reading about the Bichiya Toe Rings I was amazed at the fact that yet this is something that is considered an important symbol of the Hindu married woman.

Also that traditionally single Hindu girls are prohibited from wearing them and that for the Hindu married women the toe rings should not be made of gold but silver instead.

English: toe ring

English: toe ring (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Bichiya toe ring is a part of the 16 ornaments of the Hindu bride.

I love the many styles you can find.

Another piece of jewelry I adore is the ankle bracelets.

Guess "Kay-T" in Black

Guess “Kay-T” in Black (Photo credit: She Who Shall Not Be Named)

They have to be the cutest most feminine things.

As far back as I can remember I was always loving to see when woman wore thin anklets underneath a pair of sheer stockings. I just thought whoever wore them was so cool.

The picture shows an anklet with star thingies...

The picture shows an anklet with star thingies, a toering, a tattoo, and red-painted toenails. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One of my sisters used to love showing off her legs when she wore one of two. So I still feel the same way today.

I am on the look out for a cute pair now. I cannot wait til summer to wear mine again.

Also I think a diamond stud nose jewelry is so cute and I would love to wear one but I cannot seem to get my husband to approve. Hopefully one day I will.

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Toe Rings, Ankle Bracelets And A Diamond Stud Nose Jewelry

  1. Pingback: Bangles, Bindis & Saath Nibhana Saathiya | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  2. myway says:

    For a woman, to be fashionable makes her classy!

    But many things that can be worn are not just accessories. Many do also carry a message and mean something special within a certain community. This way accessories are often also used as a means to communicate.

    The best known example is probably the wedding band, a ring worn on the fourth finger on either hand (depending on community “standards”). It says, “I am taken, and this is not meant to change.” But there are other examples too…

    Among lesbian and bisexual women it is worldwide well-known that a ring (usually made of metal) worn on the left thumb is advertising a woman’s interest in same sex partners. This symbol is broadly used as a badge, especially in communities where homosexuality is frowned upon.

    Anklets (ankle bracelets) are not seldom used by either single or married women to show their availability for men for either a fling (if worn on the right ankle) or a serious relationship (if worn on the left).

    Toe rings – as you alredy mentioned – in the Hindu culture they have about the same meaning as the wedding band. Usually they are applied at the ceremony by the groom to the bride’s second toes (those next to the innermost big one) of her both feet, making her his wife.

    Yet, outside the Hindu culture toe rings that are worn exactly the same way may have a totally different meaning. Within the adult lifestyles and swinging community, for instance, a pair of toe rings that are worn like that are used to express a woman’s preference for black men.

    The same purpose is served by the spade (card suit symbol) along the letter “Q” (meaning “Queen of Spades”), sometimes worn on earrings, bracelets, etc., or as a temporary or permanent tattoo, more often.

    The point of all this is that although most times accessories are applied because of fashion reasons they can also be used to express oneself or one’s intent. People who know of such symbolic meanings might assume things about you that may not be correct.

    When we apply fashion accessories, we should be aware of that too!

  3. Divya says:

    Yes,hopefully one day you’ll be able to wear the diamond nose stud.I wear it all the time and I’m just gonna warn you that it is hard to put on and you have to be careful to not pinch your nose or something like that.But you’ll get used to it.Yes I wish I could wear toe rings and in my childhood I remember stealing my mom’s toe rings and she would catch me every time.Lol!😄But yeah,I am getting married in August a month after my birthday(I’m turning 20 in July)and I’ll get to wear them!Amd as for ankle bracelets,yes it’s such a pretty accessory and I wear it all the time.😄

  4. LFFL says:

    I love wearing toe rings.

  5. viveka says:

    In its right culture I like it .. otherwise nothing I don’t like it … but it’s all down to personal taste, just like tattoos. Great post.

  6. Interesting accessories. Although I prefer nude women, I could deal with the ankle and toe jewelry:-)
    Actually I’m reminded of the jewelry described in the Gor series.

Leave a Reply

