Hoarder Horrors (Pt. Two)

Four Tops (album)

Four Tops (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Four Tops

“Shake Me, Wake Me (When it’s Over)”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVjv3Dx9ZUg

~~~

Dusty

Dusty (Photo credit: trekkyandy)

As soon as my feet hit the floor in the mornings my day starts with making our bed and ends with washing out the tea pot or coffee pot. It feels like a hen’s existence! I am just the type of person who has spent her life fussing about cleaning and fussing while getting the cleaning done. LOL!

Because as far back as I could remember I was the one who fussed with my own family about cleaning up their messes and getting in after my children and have them to clean up their room. So a slob like individual would have a miserable existence living around me. I would hound them to death. LOL! I remember my grandmother’s old saying was….. “Don’t Just Sit There, Nag Him” LOL! So I think those older women secretly loved nagging their husbands to death. LOL!

But I tell you that I would have to nag you to death or either pack you up and move you out before I allow someone to share my space who is quite piggish and I am not bragging about being clean versus being piggish, it’s just the way I am and it’s just how my life has been and I prefer things to be in my life. I don’t think I would have married my husband had he been piggish when I met him. I have one brother out of the whole bunch of them that is absolutely piggish. He drove his wife crazy with picking up after him all of the time. So thank God that is one thing I had the good sense to avoid. It was part of my life partner requirements. He had to be clean or trying to be.

So as I was watching that show I became so much more motivated and back checking myself that my environment is clean and uncluttered. Gosh how I hate clutter. I could feel an uneasy feeling in just the thought of living in piles of clutter and filth. This week prior to watching the show I had convinced my husband to work with me on cleaning out the pantry area which it’s cleaning has been put off long enough I tell you! It had become disorganized and cluttered and now it looks so amazing, clean and organized. But that’s what happens when you are busy trying to live life.

So next on the agenda is the guest bedroom which needs refreshing, changing of the sheets and curtains, dusting, polishing of the furniture in there and washing of the windows and the window frame. Then next there’s deep cleaning jobs like the cleaning of silver ware, the pots, the refrigerator, the stove, the windows and the carpets that’s needed.

I have my moments and there are times when I feel like I don’t clean enough and then it seems like no matter how much I clean there is always something else that needs to be done. It’s like a frustration…… and I am sure that I am not alone when I say this. It feels like a never ending story. It’s the clean person’s nightmare and every day existence about it all. So I guess that may be one reason why a hoarder won’t clean….. you think?

I think I have an extra sixth sense….. that extra sense that triggers every couple of days and says it’s time to clean! LOL!  I can just feel it rising in my spirit when it’s time to get going. There is that inner alarm that keeps going off if you know what I mean. LOL!

Another reason I can attribute to having this sixth sense is because I grew up surrounded by clean types. Those women in my life were amazing! My mom was the main one who was sort of a perfectionist and super duper cleaner type of woman who always kept a spotless house even with a house full of children. I am still amazed every time I think about her. So it was watching my mama, my aunts and my older sisters as they were always walking around cleaning and wearing aprons as they cleaned that did it. They all seemed to keep a dust rag and a cleaning rag in their aprons at all times. LOL!

They woke up cleaning! They went to bed cleaning! It never ended. LOL!

They had a cleaning bucket that they managed to carry from room to room filled with window cleaner, disinfectant, bleach, rubber gloves and scrub rags.

Those were the kinds of woman who would get down on all fours to clean and polish their floors and never used a mop.

Trust me if the swifter mops had come out back then they would accuse you of being plain old lazy and to this very day if I was to walk into anyone of their homes you would see things just as they were back then. Sparkling clean!

You’d still find their homes to be spotless and orderly to a tee. Back then some of them woman drove their husbands crazy with all that cleaning and they did not care because they believed men were incapable of being the house keepers and cleaners and so it was always a honor and part of a competition amongst women to be labeled a clean woman.

With them there was always something to do, something to clean, something to cook, laundry to be washed and ironed and folded,  dusting and polishing of furniture to be done, boo boos to be attended too always a 24/7 job but one thing about it all is they made it all seem to be effortless and done with ease. Now that still amazes me.

~~~~

Bernadette (song)

Bernadette (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Four Tops

“Shake Me, Wake Me”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qVjv3Dx9ZUg

or

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ImnFlicrBG0

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hoarder Horrors (Pt. Two)

  1. Pingback: Hoarder Horrors (Pt One) | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

