Simply Fried Banana’s

Photo of four varieties of bananas.

Photo of four varieties of bananas. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I had such a strong taste for fried sweet plantains and I haven’t found them at any of the supermarkets down here. So yesterday I pleaded with my husband to please pick up some half ripe (green) bananas and so he did.  So I figured why not give these bananas a whirl and they came out so delicious! Oh really! My husband loved them too.

Fried Banana’s Recipe

Ingredients:

2 half ripe Banana’s (Peeled)

3 Tablespoons of olive oil

1 large skillet

1 spatula

Directions:

Pour oil in skillet and heat up the oil. Slice the banana’s diagonally and place into the skillet and fry till slightly browned on one side. Turn over and brown the other side and remove from skillet and serve.

~~~~~~

They were so warm, creamy, sweet and delicious. You can eat them just the way they are or you can put them on top of some butter pecan Ice cream or any flavor ice cream you like. I am so amazed at how close the flavor was to the fried sweet plantains I so loved to cook when I lived in New York. Well those bananas sure did hit the spot!

English: Bananas and ice cream.

English: Bananas and ice cream. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simply Fried Banana’s

  1. Pingback: Spring Has Sprung! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  2. LFFL says:

    Fried bananas are so good.

Leave a Reply

