Lets Talk About Truth

Flower fun

Flower fun (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Truth is something I am finding a lot of people talking about these days. When I think about the word I am reminded of this particular saying I would hear people often quote that  “the truth does not need to be truth-ed.”

So I went further today in search of some quotes and scriptures about truth and fell in love with them all so I just figured why not share…..

I LOVE THESE QUOTES AND SCRIPTURE

~~~

The Sun, at dusk, as it appears from the surfa...

The Sun, at dusk, as it appears from the surface of Earth (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Three things cannot be long hidden

the sun

the moon

and the truth

~~~

Jesus answered….…the reason I was born and came into the world is to testify to the truth. Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.  (John 18: 38)

~~~

St. Augustine of Hippo as pictured during the ...

St. Augustine of Hippo as pictured during the Renaissance (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

…the truth is like a lion. You don’t have to defend it. Let it loose. It will defend it’s self. ~St. Augustine~

Lion - Louisville Zoo

Lion – Louisville Zoo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

You will know the truth and the truth will set you free. (John 8:32)

~~~

Mark Twain

Cover of Mark Twain

If you tell the truth you don’t have to remember anything. ~Mark Twain~

~~~

The truth may sometimes hurt for a moment, but the pain you experience from a lie can last forever.

~~~

Hurt me with the truth but never comfort me with a lie.

~~~

The further a society drifts from the truth, the more it will hate those who speak it. ~George Orwell~

~~~

George Orwell 1984

George Orwell 1984 (Photo credit: newyork music)

Truth- it’s the new hate speech, “During times of universal deceit, telling the truth becomes a revolutionary act. ~George Orwell~

~~~

A half truth is a whole lie.

~~~

Truth is soul armor. (Yeah I like this one)

~~~

Don’t believe everything you hear, there are always three sides to a story, yours, theirs and the truth.

~~~

The truth often hurts that’s why so many ignore it.

~~~

FOR MORE CHECK OUT THIS BLOG: I LOVED how this opinion was voiced.

http://blsciblogs.baruch.cuny.edu/art2050f2013tufri/?p=1715

Flower alone

Flower alone (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

