Take Some and Leave All the Rest (In A Nutshell): Mama’s Wisdom

beautiful rose

beautiful rose (Photo credit: duane.schoon)

Find the truth…

and put the rest

in the garbage can

from whence it came

~~~

~Mama’s Wisdom~

~~~

Mama was a very smart, intelligent and wise woman. I respected her thoughts and views about life and all matters and so later in life found that my sweet Mama was “RIGHT” about a lot of things she told us in my book. I was so blessed and very fortunate and I thank God for blessing my life to have had such beautiful gifts He has given me of having a set of wonderful, smart, wise and intelligent parents. God bless their souls. I wouldn’t change a thing about them.

Here’s some wonderful Scripture Mama always loved and I love them too:

Sanctify them through thy truth: Thy word is truth.  John 17:17

~~~

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.  John 14:6

~~~

So Jesus said to the Jews who had believed him, “If you abide in my word, you are truly my disciples, and you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.  John 8:31, 32

~~~

…I have given up everything else and count it all as garbage. All I want is Christ.  Philippians 3:8

~~~

….God’s righteousness doesn’t grow from human anger. So throw all spoiled virtue and cancerous evil in the garbage. In simple humility, let our gardener, God, landscape you with the word, making a salvation-garden of your life.  James 1:20, 21.

~~~

Anyone who sets himself up as “Religious” by talking a good game is self-deceived. This kind of religion is hot air and only hot air. Real religion, the kind that passes muster before God the Father, is this: Reach out to the homeless and loveless in their plight, and guard against corruption from the godless world.  James 1: 26-27

~~~

These websites I found which have amazing posts I enjoyed reading too here:

Garbage In, Garbage Out: You are what you think-Part 2

http://www.bibleornot.org/garbage-in-garbage-out-you-are-what-you-think-part-2/

Garbage In, Garbage Out: Part One

http://www.bibleornot.org/garbage-in-garbage-out-you-are-what-you-think-part-1/

BIG REMINDER:

WHEN GARBAGE COMES YOUR WAY ALWAYS SAY:

Garbage (song)

Garbage (song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

