I’m Every Woman It’s All In Me: Tumhari Paakhi

1999 re-release

1999 re-release (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

CHAKA KHAN

“I’m Every Woman” Live!

~~~

Vintage Chaka Khan

~~~~

I am in love with the new amazing Hindi show Tumhari Paakhi on LIFOK. It’s a love story about Pakhi Rathore (Shraddha Arya) and Anshuman Rathore (Mohammed Iqbal Khan) who was earlier married as children and now Anshuman went in search for her but reluctantly remarried her. There’s a whole story behind his reason’s for bringing her back to his mansion to live as his wife.

I’m every woman its all in me

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

Well from the very start of the show I have been so inspired to sing “I’m Every Woman” because Pakhi inspires me to sing it because it is so amazing to watch her in action. I do declare it’s her anthem because this woman has “Got It Going On!”

From the very first moment she stepped into the Rathore Mansion she has been put to the test and has been showing herself strong when it comes to getting any chore or job done. I say Anshuman does not realize what a jewel he has stumbled up on because Pakhi is one awesome sister!

And just when you thought it was all over for Anshuman’s newly wedded wife or so they thought they had won in getting rid of her and sent Pakhi packing and on her way back to her village in Chittorgarh for good she surprises them again with her talents.

It seems somebody has forgotten to tell Pakhi to actually get going because this lady is constantly proving that she is every bit self assured and a capable woman all wrapped up in one package. It’s obvious that she is not the one who is likely to give up too easily on any thing in her life.

I can read your thoughts

Right now

Everyone from A to Z

Whoo, whoo, whoo

Whoo, whoo, whoo

I was amazed this week when she showed up shocking Anshuman and his snooty, rude and uppity sister Lavanya (Rukhsar Rehman) by wearing a sparkly mini dress to the party she had earlier declined. This woman is full of excitement and surprises. She dressed totally to the nines and completely looking the opposite of what they expect of her, totally changing her look from the way she has been dressed in the past. She proved that she can become the woman Anshuman claimed she was not capable of being. I know he was surprised along with everyone else and was definitely looking like what most guys like to call a HOTTIE!

I can cast a spell

Secrets you can’t tell

Mix a special brew

Put fire inside of you

Anytime you feel danger or fear

Instantly, I will appear yeah cause

Anshuman thought of Pakhi as being out of her league amongst the rich because she’s the old fashioned, homey and the typical type of wifey.

NEXT

“Wifey” song

~~~

He and his sister had been trying to do everything under the sun to discourage Pakhi so she would get discouraged and go back home so that Anshuman could continue with his life as before. But events changed in her favor because now she has won the support and help of her brother, sister in law and Lavanya’s husband Girish (Rukhsar Rehman) so there is no telling what they now have in store for the future of the relationship between the two.

I can sense your needs

Like rain onto the seeds

I can make a rhyme of confusion in your mind

And when it comes down to some good old-fashioned love

That’s what I’ve got plenty of

This is such a delightful love story and the background music is so beautiful especially when you see them as they start to liking on each other and getting up close together. I am feeling confident that Anshuman and Pakhi would make an excellent couple if time permits. They both look absolutely so good together. Well perhaps things will work between the two. I have to give Pakhi credit though; she really really does “have it going on!”

I aint braggin

Cause I’m the one

You just ask me

And oooh it shall be done

And don’t bother to compare

Cause I’ve got it

I’ve got it yeah

I’ve got it

ClassiKhan

ClassiKhan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

CHAKA KHAN

“I’m Every Woman” Lyrics

~~~

I’m every woman its all in me

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

(Repeat)

~~~

I can read your thoughts

Right now

Everyone from A to Z

Whoo, whoo, whoo

Whoo, whoo, whoo

~~~

I can cast a spell

Secrets you can’t tell

Mix a special brew

Put fire inside of you

Anytime you feel danger or fear

Instantly, I will appear yeah cause

~~~

I’m every woman its all in me

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

Whoo, whoo, whoo

Whoo whoo whoo

 ~~~

I can sense your needs

Like rain onto the seeds

I can make a rhyme of confusion in your mind

And when it comes down to some good old-fashioned love

That’s what I’ve got plenty of

~~~

Cause

I’m every woman its all in me

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

~~~

I’m every woman its all in me

Anything you want done baby

I’ll do it naturally

 ~~~

I can read your thoughts

Right now

Everyone from A to Z

Whoo, whoo, whoo

Whoo, Whoo, whoo

~~~

I aint braggin

Cause I’m the one

You just ask me

And oooh it shall be done

And don’t bother to compare

Cause I’ve got it

I’ve got it yeah

I’ve got it

 ~~~

I’m every woman!

I’m every woman!

I’m every woman!

~~~

Dance Classics of Chaka Khan

Dance Classics of Chaka Khan (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Amazing Cast:

Anshuman Rathore (Mohammed Iqbal Khan) who is just so fine, a heart throb and another handsome Khan man that I love.

Pakhi Rathore (Shraddha Arya) is such a beautiful actress, I adore her.

Lavanya (Rukhsar Rehman) is a mean girl and playing her role to the max but I think that little baby at home will eventually soften her.

Girish (Sachin Shroff) of course is fine too. Where do they get these gorgeous men from…..whewwwww.

 

Chaka Khan (1982 album)

Chaka Khan (1982 album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Every Woman It’s All In Me: Tumhari Paakhi

  1. Pingback: Love Me Some Anshuman and Paakhi: Tumhari Paakhi | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  2. Pingback: New Romantic Hindi Serials Music I Adore! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

  3. Pingback: Karma Is A B—ch! My Favorite Soap Tumhari Paakhi | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

