It’s The Little Things That Create A Bond Between A Husband And Wife: Jodha Akbar

Sunday dinner, Indian style

Sunday dinner, Indian style (Photo credit: kightp)

Queen Jodha (Paridhi Sharma) decided to cook a delicious meal for her husband the Emperor Jalal (Rajat Tokas.) She was in a good mood because she felt respected by her husband. She discovered he had honored her wishes and stuck by his promises made to her. So while cooking and with Moti Bai (Ankita Dubey) her handmaiden by her side. They discussed the husband and wife relationship…….

[Moti Bai]

Jodha, the wife should cook for her husband. It strengthens their bond. Nay, I am not taunting you…I’ve also heard that if they eat from the same plate it strengthens their bond even more……

[Queen Jodha]

I know why you are saying all this. Moti stop thinking and talking rubbish. Otherwise I’ll burn you with the tongs.

~~~

A few minutes later……

[Queen Salima Sultan Begum (Manisha Yadav)] Salam, Queen Jodha.

[Queen Jodha] Salam, Queen Salima

[Queen Salima] I went for pilgrimage. I’ve just returned. I just heard about the ruckus that was created because His Majesty visited the temple with you.

[Queen Jodha] Don’t worry everything is fine now.

[Queen Salima] I am glad about that. I am happy that Her Highness Queen Hamida supported you. And I am very happy because you are cooking for His Majesty despite being a Queen.

[Queen Jodha] Yes. It is a woman’s duty to cook for her husband.

(Moti Bai is giggling at Queen Jodha and Queen Jodha is having a happy moment too thinking about what she just said)

[Queen Salima] You are right Jodha. You got married to His Majesty several months ago but I never saw you being so generous to him.

~~~

At meal time …….

[Emperor Jalal] Why are you being so generous to me Jodha?

[Queen Jodha] Everyone has a different style of expressing happiness. This is how I express my happiness.

[Emperor Jalal] And why are you so happy?

[Queen Jodha] You showed trust on me. Fulfilled your promise and helped me in following my religion. Are these reasons enough to be happy?

[Emperor Jalal] But if…..

[Queen Jodha] Hasn’t anyone told you ever that you shouldn’t talk while eating? Eat your lunch.

[Emperor Jalal] I have a condition Jodha. I want you to have lunch with me.

[Queen Jodha] All right I’ll get another plate.

[Emperor Jalal] Jodha you didn’t understand. I asked you to have lunch with me from the same plate.

[Queen Jodha] I’m sorry, Your Majesty I can’t eat from the same plate.

[Emperor Jalal] Why?

[Queen Jodha] Because I don’t eat the food that you eat.

[Emperor Jalal] It’s all right. I’ll eat the same food that you eat. Go bring another plate.

(she returns with the plate)

[Queen Jodha] Wait! No one has tasted the food yet. Let me taste it first.

[Emperor Jalal] Jodha, you have cooked it. I know that you won’t try to harm me. Go on. Tell me what it is.

[Queen Jodha] Well, I’m grateful that you accept it.

[Emperor Jalal] Have lunch-Jodha.  I must say, Jodha. You are an excellent cook. This is delicious. I wish you would cook for me everyday. I’m telling the truth. This is delicious.

[Queen Jodha] I was wondering. What if mother hadn’t supported me?

[Emperor Jalal] I would’ve supported you. I had given my word and you know that I never go back on my word. Please have lunch.

Cover of "Jodhaa Akbar"

Cover of Jodhaa Akbar

~JODHA AKBAR~

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

