Delicious Cookie Pudding

Cookies!

Cookies! (Photo credit: .imelda)

Nilla Wafers

Nilla Wafers (Photo credit: misterbisson)

I must confess I am a sweet aholic. But it’s ok because I limit myself with portions size and I allow myself to have one sweet per week, not everyday LOL and only on the weekends. This way I don’t feel deprived….. I make a whole batch have some for myself and give the rest away and share with others!!!!

This cookie pudding is so delicious and trust me you will get hooked….LOL!

family of 3

family of 3 (Photo credit: **tWo pInK pOSsuMs**)

Cookie Pudding

Ingredients:

1 large box of Nabisco Vanilla wafer cookies

Or any cookie of your choice (chocolate or vanilla Oreos, or peanut butter cookies must be broken into chunks)

5 cups of whole milk

1 teaspoon sea salt

3 egg yolks

¼ cup Corn starch

1/2 cup Sugar

2 teaspoons Vanilla extract

2 tablespoons of butter

3 cups of whipped cream

Medium pot

Corning ware dish or corning ware cups

Directions:

Place in corning ware casserole dish or corning ware cups the entire box of cookies (you can put them in the cups or dish… one cookie on top of the other) and set aside.

1- Whisk all the remaining ingredients in a pot on top of the stove, on medium heat, stirring constantly and bring to a boil stirring for about 4-5 minutes or until thickness sets in.

2- Mix in 2 cups of whipped cream.

3-Pour pudding mixture over the cookies in dish or individual corning ware cups.

4- Refrigerate to let cool

5- Then top with whipped cream and serve.

You can also add and top with fresh strawberries or any kind of fruit….

English: Pudding with raspberry and whipped cr...

English: Pudding with raspberry and whipped cream topping. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Double Stuf Oreos, by Nabisco.

English: Double Stuf Oreos, by Nabisco. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Delicious Cookie Pudding

Leave a Reply

