Enchanted (The Movie)

Amy Adams at the 81st Academy Awards

Amy Adams at the 81st Academy Awards (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Talk about a great family night movie to watch…..well this one is it.  Enchanted! When I first saw Enchanted in 2007 I was so amazed at how delightful it was to watch. Back when I purchased the dvd I must have watched it at least a dozen times….I loved her dress!……oh well I am a big kid at heart….a true girly girl…. who is in love with Disney movies…in love with the place called Andalasia where Princess Giselle lived…for she was to marry Prince Edward but things didn’t work out.

Princess Giselle was transported into the real world of NYC because Queen Narissa who is Prince Edward’s wicked step mother wanted to get rid of her because she felt Princess Giselle was a threat to her throne….so could you imagine a snow white look alike, a fairy tale princess brought to the real world and placed in NYC of all places…….but I don’t want to tell it all but all I know is that this movie is amongst one of my favorites….its something that any real girly girl has to have.  Amy Adams is perfect for the role of Princess Giselle and so here are a few of the scenes I found amazing.

Cover of

Cover of Enchanted (Widescreen Edition)

~~~

“Enchanted”

~~~

Enchanted Trailer

~~~

~~~

“That’s How You Know Song”

~~~

~~~

Actress Amy Adams

Actress Amy Adams (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

~~~

“Shopping Scene”

~~~

~~~

“Dancing at the ball”

~~~

~~~

“True Love’s kiss”

~~~

~~~

“Happy Working song”

~~~

~~~

“Amy Adams Angry scene”

~~~

~~~

“Ending Scene”

(But…. if you did not see the movie yet you may want to pass on this one video till you do.)

~~~

~~~

James Marsden on the set of

James Marsden on the set of “Enchanted” le jeune James Marsden, actuellement à l’affiche dans X-Men et pour l’occasion habillé en prince “Disney”. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Photograph of the wedding dress that ...

English: Photograph of the wedding dress that was designed for the film Enchanted on display at the El Capitan Theatre (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Enchanted (The Movie)

  1. Divya says:

    Yeah,I loved this movie as well.My sister loves watching American movies but I never really payed attention to them until I saw Enchanted! It really was an enchanting movie!They should make an Enchanted 2 now that I think of it!That would be cool!Lol.Anyways,so now I’ve seen many American movies and I have to say that my favorite out of every movie in the whole wide world is….Balto! It’s a cartoon.Yes,a 19 year old that has a cartoon as her favorite movie….not ashamed at all.LOL!Anyway,you should definitely watch it!It’s on DVD,on iTunes,and on this site for free called watchdisneymovies.com I think.I just purchased it on iTunes because here in India they don’t have the DVD sadly.It’s based on a true story of an American dog hero.They made a second and third one too.They were as amazing too.That movie is since 1995 but no matter how old it is it will always remain in my heart!Lol.Anyway,so if you would like to see a good Indian movie I recommend Yadoon Ki Baraat.It’s amazing(not cartoon)!And that is old too.Since 1973!I feel like a
    many good movies are old!Lol.

    • So glad you liked Enchanted too. That is one of my favorite movies…..yeah Enchanted 2 would be wonderful. Who knows Disney may make it. I will keep my fingers crossed. LOL! Anyway no I did not see Balto but it sounds interesting. I will go to YouTube to check it out. So there’s nothing wrong with watching Disney movies at any age. You will have plenty practice for the day you have small children. Yadoon Ki Baraat sounds interesting too I will look out for it on cable because they show a lot and I mean a lot of old movies such as this one.

  2. Paul S says:

    Enchanted has so much going for it. The writers, choreographers, songwriters, etc. all do a wonderful job of capturing the essence of a classic Disney animated film. A spectacular achievement considering they did it in a live action movie. The actors are brilliant, especially Amy Adams who is hilarious and charming. Enchanted is one of those films I can see myself putting on after a bad day and immediately cheering me up.

Leave a Reply

