Dream Journal

dream pillows

dream pillows (Photo credit: sweetjessie)

A few years ago I wrote this in my dream journal…..

[So after a week of not sleeping well at night….I finally went off to sleep around midnight.

Last night I had a really quick dream….I saw a train…a modern train….a moving train….I don’t remember where it was going or where it was located but one thing for sure is that I wasn’t on it, I just saw a train moving along and entering a tunnel and that’s it. ]

Such a simple dream right. Well this is one of the simplest of them all but complex when it comes to its interpretation. So when I started writing down my dreams in a journal I thought it would be something cool and fun to do. But lately as I continue to write down my dreams I have been re reading some of the things I wrote not too long ago.

Then on the bottom of the page I wrote this….

[The dream book says that train means journey….and that my future is on track. Also that as trains follows a fixed route suggest I am being helped with my journey thru life.  It’s so strange but I read that Freud believed all dreams involving motion represents a disguised wish for fulfillment for sexual intercourse. And that the train means or represents a man’s sexual organ…..and when a train goes into a tunnel it means sexual intercourse. Wow! I had no idea that this is what it could possibly mean.

I already know that I am being helped thru my life with the hand of God and the people God has placed in my life.  But the sexual aspect of the dream I would have never thought about if I didn’t read it for myself from this book.]

Dream!

Dream! (Photo credit: Melody Campbell)

Well Who Knew!  So weird right! Looking back in time….I always knew dreams were important and is an open window to the subconscious…..but never was I such a big Freud fan but I had no idea that dreams could have such deep meanings.

Trains at Balezino station

Trains at Balezino station (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My dream journal cover is so pretty and colorful and I use colorful pens as I record my dreams…… as soon as I wake I jot down the major highlights of my dreams in my mini dream journal I keep at my bedside and later in the day I sit, reminisce then transfer the entire dream into my dream journal and then that is only half the fun. I love when it comes to the part of searching out the dreams interpretation and to write it just below each written dream.  Such a fun and enjoyable thing to do and so for years I’ve loved doing it and still do. I also like to embellish my journal with colored pens, sparkles and lots of creativity designs.

So I felt I just wanted to share this today…..it’s amazing that there are lots of people who do this too.

Dream girl

Dream girl (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

.:Dream Journal:.

.:Dream Journal:. (Photo credit: Clearwater Public Library System Photos)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

