Things to Stockpile Way before the Trucks Stop Rolling: More Prepping Ideas

 

Just what you (hopefully) see everyday when yo...

Just what you (hopefully) see everyday when you need it. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are 30 things that I believe will be on demand and are so important to add to your prepping stockpile. It’s true that some people don’t think about adding these items to their stock pile list but I believe it’s so important to add these things for you and your families’ use, especially since these are important items we use on a daily basis. You really won’t miss these kinds of things until you don’t have them. So in order to keep some semblance of normalcy they are important to stock up on now way before these things are in short supply and the prices may even skyrocket or these items become unavailable.

Things such as:

1- Body soap and/or body washes

2- Underarm deodorant

3- Body lotion and/or body oil

4- Hair oils and/or hair lotion

5 & 6 & 7- Shampoo, conditioner, comb and brush

8 & 9 & 11- Toothbrushes, toothpaste and dental floss

12- Reusable and some disposable female sanitary products

14 & 15- Lots of disposable razors and shaving creams

16 & 17 & 18- Detergent, bleach and fabric softener

19- Hand sanitizer

20- Distilled and/or apple cider vinegar

21- Toilet paper

22- Wash Cloths, Towels and Sheets

23 & 24 & 25 & 27- Extra mops, brooms & one good all around cleaning product & furniture polish

28 – Lots of cleaning rags and/or diapers

29- Extra Men’s, women’s & children’s Underwear

30- Extra pairs of Socks

I truly believe that it will be so important to keep your surroundings as clean and sanitary as possible when the trucks stop rolling.  You heard of cleanliness is close to Godliness. Well being clean as possible keeps down infection and sickness. I tell anyone that if you want to gift me something I say please buy me some toilet paper or one of the things listed above.

One thing I love to buy in abundance is packs and packs of toilet paper. My husband and I came up with the idea to store lots of the toilet paper we buy in the small attic space instead of taking up space in the house.

I tell you that I know of one man who has filled his shed wall to wall with toilet paper. Amazing right! But I think it’s so cool and an excellent idea. I remember a few years back when I stocked up on a years worth of toilet bowl cleaner and now the price on this product has doubled. I also stocked up on a years worth of body washes and the price had doubled on that as well. So the savings is amazing when it comes to stockpiling.

With this bad economy and the unstableness and flakiness that is going on right now with the government, not knowing if you will have a paycheck one day to the next or not it would be a good idea to stockpile as much as you can so at least you won’t have to worry about spending the money you have on these things for a while.  I feel so bad for people and it’s really a shame that people have to suffer and worry about their livelihoods and where their next meal is going to come from. Worrying as to what crisis is going to affect you or not.

I am so grateful for the things I have stockpiled so far even though I feel I still need more things and time to get it together. But what I know for sure is anything that you can stockpile would prove to be of great help to you if and when the time comes for when you will need it.

It is my prayer and hope that the economy is going to get better and that you and I may never have to use our stockpiles. Anyway prayer is about all we can do right now.

Queenofthehivemomof5's Canned Goods Stockpile ...

Queenofthehivemomof5’s Canned Goods Stockpile – Front View (Photo credit: Hotcouponworld.com)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

