It’s Been Surreal, NY… But I’m Breaking Up With You.

Love this post, reminds me of my husband when he used to complain and could not wait until we moved away from NYC. Hopefully you will get your wish too.

Diatribe of a Disgruntled Diva

realizing-you-terrible-for-me-breakup-ecards-someecards

As a born and bred NYer, I realized a few years ago that Iā€™m sick of the city.

View original post 736 more words

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Been Surreal, NY… But I’m Breaking Up With You.

  1. Deena White says:

    Thank you! I hope so too šŸ˜›

    How long did you live in NYC?

    • OMG! all of my life. I grew up in NY. I miss New York though. I miss the pizza, chinese, spanish foods. I miss the ability to get anywhere with public transportation.

      • Deena White says:

        Yeah, those are definitely pluses, but it’s gotten really shitty here… it’s sooooo expensive! The city has changed so much too :/

      • I know what you mean. My brother always says that city is for the wealthy. I think if your some where in the middle it’s really hard to make it there. The rich have all the condo’s, co-ops and penthouses and all the prime real estate in NY. Thanks to our ex mayor there. When we lived there the rents and mortgages were outrageous. I know it probably has gotten even worse. I have a friend who has five kids and a husband who works and their rent is almost two thousand dollars a month and they live in a match box. It is really so hard for her to make ends meet but she says she doesn’t want to live anywhere else. I think the truth is she can’t seem to get out of there.

      • Deena White says:

        Oh yeah, that’s living the dream!! /sarcam

Leave a Reply

