Hit The Road JACK! Duck Dynasty

This new show Duck Dynasty is so hilarious. I cannot believe how much I am enjoying watching this back woods country family. They love to refer to themselves as a bunch of “Red Neck Hell Raisers.”

Uncle Si is a mess and is the highlight of the show. He loves drinking tons of Iced tea out of that “green tubber ware cup” which he carries every where he goes. You’ll always catch him napping or out frog hunting with the rest of the red neck clan. My heart goes out to poor Willie as he tries to get Jase and the rest of them to do their work instead of always out hunting and having fun. You wonder that since no one wants to work how they managed to get rich selling these duck call whistles.

I am amazed at how much this show keeps me in stitches. I just laugh and laugh at their craziness. They love saying “Hey Jack” and “that’s a fact Jack” all the time and that word is tossed around and used on a constant basis reminds me of how back in the day we used to say “hit the road Jack” to each other when we were done with a situation.

Hit the road Jack and don’t you come back no more, no more, no more, no more. Hit the road Jack and don’t you come back no more. What you say! Hit the road Jack and don’t you come back no more, no more, no more, no more. Hit the road Jack and don’t you come back no more.  Don’t you come back no more….and don’t you come back no more…….

Ms. Kay and Phil are made for each other and I just adore the way they relate to each other and the family.  I could just tell I would love some of Ms. Kay’s food because she is always in the kitchen cooking up a storm of making one of her casseroles for the family. This has become one of my favorite shows that keep me laughing all of time.

The nicest thing I like about the show is when they all sit together in the evening for supper as a family and pray. It’s so nice to see them acknowledge their faith in God and reliance on Him.

Now that’s a fact JACK!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photo of Ray Charles at Grammy Awards rehearsa...

Photo of Ray Charles at Grammy Awards rehearsal (cropped from original). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Check out Ray Charles singing “Hit the Road Jack”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rEsVp5tiDQ  Old Version

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ICm7D9O-0Q4  Newer Version

See Lyrics too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j91k62cyiIY

Duck

Duck (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hit The Road JACK! Duck Dynasty

  1. Harsha says:

    They way you described them,The show really looks Hilarious.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

