Change Your Mind

Beauty Within: Sinister Beauty Reimagined

Beauty Within: Sinister Beauty Reimagined (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Guard your mind, beautify your mind

what you read, what you look at

the language you use,

the language that exist around you

the gossip, the negativity

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

See if your analysis of the world

is always from a negative perspective

in that you simply point out, this won’t work or

I don’t feel good about the future

not optimistic, I don’t think that will do it

~~~

Look and see

how many times

you say, you can’t, don’t

I don’t think so, I don’t know

I don’t believe, I can’t

I don’t think it will work

I can’t see it happening

I can’t do it, you can’t do it

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

Just make a little note

how many times you hear the word

don’t and can’t

coming out of your mouth

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

And then make a little note

about how many times you

hear the word don’t and can’t being expressed

by the people around you

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

People who take this little exercise

find out they are surrounded

by naysayers and nay saying and

sometimes are quite surprised to find out

that they are right up

in the midst of them

~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~   ~~~

One of the leading naysayers

in our own lives

sometimes turns out

to be us

 ~~~

Change your mind…..

~~~

~ Bob LAW~

 

About lovelyseasonscomeandgo.wordpress.com

I like to call my self a happy soul, a daydreamer and have a heart of a gypsy. Love to use my imagination. And trying out new things. Life can be so wonderful and enjoyable when I am being positive and releasing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

